Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Meh"

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loud noise most of night, pushy sales pitching from concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, beautiful views

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Stayed here for one night to see the red rock on our way to the Grand Canyon. Super nice place to stay, views were amazing and walking distance to amazing Chinese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Filthy room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Soiled carpet, internet didn't work, room had a nasty odour, bathtub hadn't been scrubbed since Carter was President.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
As this is one of our older locations and has a rustic setting we can assure you that cleanliness is out utmost priority. Any issues with your unit should always be brought to the attention of our staff, while on-site, as we want to provide all guests with a desirable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good lovation,terrible service

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
terrible,room is too smell to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
At Bell Rock Inn, ensuring guest satisfaction is always top priority and what you experienced is not typical. We certainly understand the importance of efficiency and have shared your comments with the appropriate teams to address further. We hope you enjoy your future travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Not up to member standards

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Complete renovation to club membership standards.
Location: It is quite far from downtown Sadona but the drive out to Oak Creek is beautiful.
This is a Diamond Resort that looked more like a converted Motel 6. It was pretty clean except the shower curtain had hair on it, the bathroom was too small, corrosion around the drains, there were cobwebs in vents, beat up doors, stains on the couch. The bed was comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
When we acquired this location it was converted into a resort and became a part of our portfolio. We are aware of the updates needed and will begin making adjustments soon. Any issues with the cleanliness of your accommodation should be brought to the attention of staff, while on-site. We hope you have a chance to visit one of our many other locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with red rock views

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our stay at the Inn was very pleasant other than the people staying in the room above us got up every morning around 5:30-6:00 and literally stomped back and forth from what would be the kitchen area to the bathroom/sleeping area for about an hour and a half. No idea why that would be necessary. At checkout we mentioned it, but were waved off about it. Other than that, the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Bell Rock Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Cool relaxing resort

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We came to Sedona to get married , and we had a very nice relaxed stay. Close to the out doors and also not far from " down town ". The staff was helpful,and we had a great exciting stay in a very beautiful part of AZ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sedona getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: great location, tons of great restaurants nearby, kitchen with full-size frig. Cons: noisy- you could hear people walking above you and could hear them talking next door, beds were hard. It was ok for the weekend but would stay somewhere else if staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I booked this room as a gift for my parents to get away due to their stressful life's. I had trouble with the front desk who did not inform me of not having a cc on file for the deposit which I called the day before to make sure I didn't need to do anything before my parents arrival and I was told no! my parents had to wait almost 2 hours before they were able to check into their room because they did not have my cc on file because I was hiking and I was not reachable at the time of their arrival So their plans were pretty much ruined for the day because they misses out on 2 hours of their visit in Sedona which threw off their whole itinerary. They loved the room but when ur trip starts off negative it kind of sets the tone