Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff was great!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Short drive to downtown Sedona, hotel is actually in village of Oak Creek walking distance to one vortex and great hiking. Great restaurants nearby!
You can walk from hotel to Bell Rock hiking path and 2 other trails. Nice room with view of red rock from our bedroom window. Our room had a full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher for our use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better 50 dollar hotels than this.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is claiming to be IN Sedona. It's actually far from Sedona in oak creek where we had no desire to be. The drawer in dresser woul not stay shut and no one brought clean towels the next day. Over $500 for two nights in this bad place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and take every detail given into consideration. We are in the process of updating our resort to the Diamond standard we are accustomed to, very soon. We hope that this situation has not deterred you from visiting one of our many properties in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sedona trip.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Its location, and it was well kept, and very roomy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I wen there because of the views in the Sedona area.
I took a motorcycle trip to Flagstaff, Sedona, Jerome and then to the Grand Canyon, the Bell Rock inn was without a doubt the best hotel I stayed in during my trip. The Sedona part of my trip was by far the highlight of my Arizona experience. I would like to do it again only next time I'd like to say longer, and I would definitely like to stay at the Bell Rock Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It is in a good location, not far from Sedona and close to a couple good restaurants. Good hiking trails are right in this area also.
Cons: Carpeting is a bit dated and the metal doors on the rooms give the place kind of an institutional feel. You can pretty much hear right thru the walls.
Location: Close to a couple good places to eat and also to hiking trails.
I stayed here for 4 nights and spent most of my time exploring the Sedona area. I had a studio room which was enough room for me and there was a full kitchen with fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

清潔で快適なホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2016
日程の関係で寝るだけのホテルでしたが、綺麗で広くて安くてとてもよかったです! 今度はもっとゆっくり滞在したいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

Good View, Close to hiking trailhead

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Price was good. Separate living space and bedroom and 2 bathrooms. Liked having kitchenette.
Cons: Electric fire place in bedroom was very fake looking. Needs cabinet space for food storage. Also needs desk or table space.
Location: Short trip to Bell Rock Hiking loop and short drive to downtown Sedona.
Clean room, well maintained property. Good view of the Red Rocks outside the room window. Kitchen was well stocked but there was no storage for food/supplies, other then fridge. Also could use a desk or table. Furniture was comfortable but old. Pool and hot tub were excellent. We had the one bedroom with kitchenette/living room upstairs and bedroom downstairs. No door bedroom door. Since it was just my husband and myself this wasn't a problem but if you are traveling with children or friends, there is limited privacy. Overall a nice hotel and a good price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No balcony and doors were dirty. Everything else was AWESOME
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Hopefully the ceiling doesn't fall in!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Pool area was quite nice...once they unlocked it for access.
Cons: Maybe have the hotel manager or senior person check on the issues we had. Shame on the person that came up Sunday nite if she didn't relay this to mgr
Checked in Sunday night, July 31, 2016. First, the room looked nice enough but then I flipped on the ceiling fan over the bed and felt water hit my head. I turned to look and see the bed is completely wet with water from the ceiling leak. Oh and the leak was coming through the ceiling fan and collecting in the light fixture...just waiting to electrocute someone. Upon further look, the ceiling above the window has paint and drywall that's beginning to peel away from the moisture in the ceiling, which if you understand that, you know how mold grows! I called the front desk staff, and they were prompt about coming up and looking at it. They did put us in another suite, but offered nothing else, which I thought was disappointing. One additional item, and confirmed by another guest, the room temps are adjustable only down to 70. Given the design of the HVAC system and the room separation, the living area and kitchen are not cool at all. Keep in mind, August...AZ. The hallway outside the rooms was very cool and comfortable but walking into my room, it was warm and humid. Just shouldn't have to go outside in the hall to cool off. The ratings I gave were for this singular experience because I'm confident, if I ever return to Sedona, I'll find something much nicer! This shouldn't have to be the experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are in the process of restoring this resort to the Diamond standard as it is one of our older locations. Unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable mistakes happen. In such rare cases, a satisfactory solution is always in place and preventable measures are introduced. We deeply value your relationship and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. If your travels return you to Bell Rock Inn Resort or any other Diamond Resort location we will do everything possible to assist and rebuild your trust in us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

I love Bell Rock Inn.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and modern. Nice location.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The location is good because of the beauty with a mountain view from most of the rooms. Plenty of places to eat right there or within 6 miles.
I have stayed at Bell Rock Inn before a few times. It has been a few years since I had stayed there and to my delight it was updated and very comfortable as always.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our room Disney have working air the first night. Engineering fixed it next day but it broke again. Were offered refund of the $10/night resort fee. Otherwise a great place