Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with red rock views

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our stay at the Inn was very pleasant other than the people staying in the room above us got up every morning around 5:30-6:00 and literally stomped back and forth from what would be the kitchen area to the bathroom/sleeping area for about an hour and a half. No idea why that would be necessary. At checkout we mentioned it, but were waved off about it. Other than that, the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Bell Rock Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Cool relaxing resort

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We came to Sedona to get married , and we had a very nice relaxed stay. Close to the out doors and also not far from " down town ". The staff was helpful,and we had a great exciting stay in a very beautiful part of AZ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I booked this room as a gift for my parents to get away due to their stressful life's. I had trouble with the front desk who did not inform me of not having a cc on file for the deposit which I called the day before to make sure I didn't need to do anything before my parents arrival and I was told no! my parents had to wait almost 2 hours before they were able to check into their room because they did not have my cc on file because I was hiking and I was not reachable at the time of their arrival So their plans were pretty much ruined for the day because they misses out on 2 hours of their visit in Sedona which threw off their whole itinerary. They loved the room but when ur trip starts off negative it kind of sets the tone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

Great location, comfortable suites

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Bell Rock within walking distance, bike shops next door, go to PJs pub a couple blocks south good burgers. Rent a Slingshot(Sedona slingshot) cool!
We just stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the resort very much. The studio suite has a small kitchen( full fridge, small dishwasher, 2 burner stove, microwave, etc) couch, king bed, vanity and toilet/tub are separated. Very clean and well maintained southwest themed rooms. Two story walkup(no elevator) but had accessible rooms. Free laundry for guests. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Pool was heated(November 9-13) hot tub was small but still good. Next to restaurants and close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great place!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I love that everything was so quiet and calm. Our room was so cozy. I loved the hot tub and pool!
Cons: I think that everything was up to my personal standards. I would just say continue to be helpful and sweet!
Location: I loved that Sedona was so close to our hotel but away enough that we had a quiet and calm experience, with great trails and great food!
My husband and I stayed a week for our honeymoon and loved every moment. Thank you to the kind staff! Everything was so clean and nice and we were so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was near the hiking trails of Bell Rock and Courthouse Rock. It was seven miles from Sedona through scenic route 179.
The suite was large and had every item needed for a long stay--stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, dishes and silverware, and kitchen tools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On a way to Sedona

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Excellent place to stay with very warm helpful stuff and parking on the side. Our room was very specious with very comfortable bed. Kitchen was a plus .Did not have time to use BBQ or pool. Bell Rock is very close to many attractions. Walking distance to local cafe's. Definitely will return and referred to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff was great!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Short drive to downtown Sedona, hotel is actually in village of Oak Creek walking distance to one vortex and great hiking. Great restaurants nearby!
You can walk from hotel to Bell Rock hiking path and 2 other trails. Nice room with view of red rock from our bedroom window. Our room had a full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher for our use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better 50 dollar hotels than this.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is claiming to be IN Sedona. It's actually far from Sedona in oak creek where we had no desire to be. The drawer in dresser woul not stay shut and no one brought clean towels the next day. Over $500 for two nights in this bad place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and take every detail given into consideration. We are in the process of updating our resort to the Diamond standard we are accustomed to, very soon. We hope that this situation has not deterred you from visiting one of our many properties in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sedona trip.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Its location, and it was well kept, and very roomy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I wen there because of the views in the Sedona area.
I took a motorcycle trip to Flagstaff, Sedona, Jerome and then to the Grand Canyon, the Bell Rock inn was without a doubt the best hotel I stayed in during my trip. The Sedona part of my trip was by far the highlight of my Arizona experience. I would like to do it again only next time I'd like to say longer, and I would definitely like to stay at the Bell Rock Inn.