Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE FOR SEDONA

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: rooms could be brighter
Location: it's convenient to all Oak Creek and only minutes up to Sedona proper and all the tourist attractions
We have stayed here several times. It's a good value for Sedona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but facility needs work.

Posted May 4, 2017
The couch pad would slide off. The towels smelled. The tv was not easily seen from the bed or the couch. The people kept calling us, wanting us to buy the time share and even recommended us eating at a place (Blue Moon Cafe) that had wilted salad, way too greasy pizza (couldn't eat it) and horrible veges n meat. The check in and check out and just asking for more ground coffee was very time consuming. The soap for the shower caused a rash on my spouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Amazing View

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed in Unit 427. It had an excellent view of 2 of the Red Rocks. Unit was very clean. Yes, you had to walk up a full flight of stairs, but the view was worth it. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The unit had a full kitchen and was quite large. Both pool areas and hot tub were very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Concierge gave zero pressure. I will come back. If you are healthy and active, Devils Bridge is a must,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Small kitchen was great to have. Didn't hear anyone next door or above us. Staff was very pleasant to visit with and had great recommendations.
Cons: wished the pool was open a bit longer but understand some of the reasons why the hours are put in place
Location: We can't wait to get back to Sedona beautiful area and plenty to explore
stayed one night was very pleased with room and services on sight. Made us want to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bell Rock Inn. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Short Vacation to Sedona/Grand Canyon

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel and grounds were well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pitch for attending time-share ownership presentation was brief. All-in-all the hotel was pleasant and a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, Canada

Clean hotel. Pool and hot tub were lovely.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: We could walk to many restaurants.
Cons: Eliminate the concierge pressure to listen to time share presentation
Location: Lots of good restaurants.
Staff was friendly. Location was ideal. When we arrived back at the hotel after a long day of hiking, it was nice to have such a great choice of restaurants all within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable and the room smelled like cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Bell Rock Inn appreciates you choosing us for your vacationing. We strive to provide phenomenal guest satisfaction. Our front desk is available 24 hours. When notified with any concerns, the front desk responds swiftly to all matters. We value your business and welcome you back on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fully equipped kitchen with view of Bell Rock, wel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Kitchen and size of apartments. Even pullout couch is comfy.
Cons: Stop pushing the timeshares.
Location: Oak Park is a nice locale for hiking.
Fantastic stay! Well maintained apartment with lots of windows and balconies looking out to the mountains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great spot in fabulous red rock area

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, and facilities.
Location: Loved the hiking.
We stayed in a studio room, which was very large, with separate living room/ kitchen area, plus the bedroom. The kitchen was equipped with basic requirements (not everything, but most basic requirements), included a full size fridge, microwave, small dishwasher, plates, glasses, cutlery, and stove top burners. The location is really close to excellent hiking in red rock area (try the Hiline trail), and has several decent restaurants nearby. Please be aware that the concierge will attempt to get you to attend a time-share presentation (not labelled as such, but the equivalent). They offer decent prizes, and the sales people at the presentation were not overly pushy. The Sedona area is particularly pretty, even in winter. Definitely worth coming back to again.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels