Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Convenient location, well kept facility, quality staff. Views are nice, but lots of commercial activity between view and you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bl--roseville, mn.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Close to many sightseeing trips by car...many quaint little stores for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good experience and helpful staff - staff was knowledgeable about the area hikes, restaurants, and other opportunities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerrville

great place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: very clean room, nice setting with views of the Sedona mountains, easy check in/out with helpful & friendly staff.
Cons: all was good...no suggestions
Location: lovely setting with views of the mountains, several good hiking trails very close by.
very clean room, nice setting with views of the Sedona mountains, easy check in/out with helpful & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Great no complaints at all.
Cons: Great no complaints at all.
Location: Great no complaints at all.
Great no complaints at all. Great no complaints at all. Great no complaints at all. Great no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful visit

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: I was told that the suite would be cleaned twice a week, I was there 9 night and the suite was only cleaned once during my stay.
Location: location was quieter than Sedona, plenty of choices for eating out or not far to go into Sedona for more choices great hikes close
loved the facility, staff were very friendly, studio suite was perfect and clean location was great, Oak Creek is much quieter than Sedona I am planning on coming back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gimmicks! Outdated!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Was advised to go to concierge to get dinner suggestions, was played into a sales pitch. You can get all this for free IF you just come to this two hour meeting.... ya right. Full of gimmicks and didn't even get a dinner recommendation. The rooms were super outdated and in need of repair. Outlet next to sink was broken, coffee maker didn't function properly, gym was a joke, ceiling fan was off balance and clicking all night, bathrooms were tiny, and everything was old. Not much worth going to within walking distance, aside from the spectacular hikes. Don't waste your time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler

Too far from Sedona

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We end up getting a room on the sunken first floor looking directly into the parking lot. Absolutely no view whatsoever. The decor of the room was old, definitely need an upgrade. As far as the rooms were concern, it was roomy enough for 2 with table and sofa with full kitchen. So if you are staying in and cooking yourself it's a good place to stay. But if you intend to eat out this is not the place for you. The hotel is near Bell Rock which is 6 1/2 miles from Sedona. So all the restaurants are 15 min drive away. If I ever go back I would stay somewhere closer into town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Meh"

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Loud noise most of night, pushy sales pitching from concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, beautiful views

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Stayed here for one night to see the red rock on our way to the Grand Canyon. Super nice place to stay, views were amazing and walking distance to amazing Chinese.