Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

清潔で快適なホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2016
日程の関係で寝るだけのホテルでしたが、綺麗で広くて安くてとてもよかったです! 今度はもっとゆっくり滞在したいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

Good View, Close to hiking trailhead

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Price was good. Separate living space and bedroom and 2 bathrooms. Liked having kitchenette.
Cons: Electric fire place in bedroom was very fake looking. Needs cabinet space for food storage. Also needs desk or table space.
Location: Short trip to Bell Rock Hiking loop and short drive to downtown Sedona.
Clean room, well maintained property. Good view of the Red Rocks outside the room window. Kitchen was well stocked but there was no storage for food/supplies, other then fridge. Also could use a desk or table. Furniture was comfortable but old. Pool and hot tub were excellent. We had the one bedroom with kitchenette/living room upstairs and bedroom downstairs. No door bedroom door. Since it was just my husband and myself this wasn't a problem but if you are traveling with children or friends, there is limited privacy. Overall a nice hotel and a good price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No balcony and doors were dirty. Everything else was AWESOME
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Hopefully the ceiling doesn't fall in!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Pool area was quite nice...once they unlocked it for access.
Cons: Maybe have the hotel manager or senior person check on the issues we had. Shame on the person that came up Sunday nite if she didn't relay this to mgr
Checked in Sunday night, July 31, 2016. First, the room looked nice enough but then I flipped on the ceiling fan over the bed and felt water hit my head. I turned to look and see the bed is completely wet with water from the ceiling leak. Oh and the leak was coming through the ceiling fan and collecting in the light fixture...just waiting to electrocute someone. Upon further look, the ceiling above the window has paint and drywall that's beginning to peel away from the moisture in the ceiling, which if you understand that, you know how mold grows! I called the front desk staff, and they were prompt about coming up and looking at it. They did put us in another suite, but offered nothing else, which I thought was disappointing. One additional item, and confirmed by another guest, the room temps are adjustable only down to 70. Given the design of the HVAC system and the room separation, the living area and kitchen are not cool at all. Keep in mind, August...AZ. The hallway outside the rooms was very cool and comfortable but walking into my room, it was warm and humid. Just shouldn't have to go outside in the hall to cool off. The ratings I gave were for this singular experience because I'm confident, if I ever return to Sedona, I'll find something much nicer! This shouldn't have to be the experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are in the process of restoring this resort to the Diamond standard as it is one of our older locations. Unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable mistakes happen. In such rare cases, a satisfactory solution is always in place and preventable measures are introduced. We deeply value your relationship and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. If your travels return you to Bell Rock Inn Resort or any other Diamond Resort location we will do everything possible to assist and rebuild your trust in us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

I love Bell Rock Inn.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and modern. Nice location.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: The location is good because of the beauty with a mountain view from most of the rooms. Plenty of places to eat right there or within 6 miles.
I have stayed at Bell Rock Inn before a few times. It has been a few years since I had stayed there and to my delight it was updated and very comfortable as always.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our room Disney have working air the first night. Engineering fixed it next day but it broke again. Were offered refund of the $10/night resort fee. Otherwise a great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MA

Great location! Outstanding views!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: 2 pools and a concierge.
Location: Sedona was beautiful with the Red Rock formations in the background. Convenient to state parks, Flagstaff and Grand Canyon.
This studio style room had a fireplace and patio. Very comfortable and equipped with everything we needed . We loved our stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This stay was great. Its not fancy but they basically give you an apartment complete with small kitchen and cookware. The staff is super friendly and seem like they actually want to be there. There is a welcome and goodbye gift. The pools are great too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Decent hotel for price. Unfortunately for us the people above us were incredibly loud. Rooms do not block sound well at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Live Cockroaches

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Within a few minutes of check in, we had to call the front desk about a big live cockroach, woke up in the morning to a live cockroach next to the toilet, turned off the AC and saw a roach pop his head out, packing to leave and saw a dead roach next to our bag, and a big furry spider in the kitchen. We were excited to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback, our property maintains an aggressive pest-control program in order to protect against pest problems during the seasons were bug problems are imminent. Unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable mistakes happen. In such rare cases, a satisfactory solution is always in place and preventable measures are introduced. We deeply value your relationship and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. If your travels return you to Bell Rock Inn Resort or any other Diamond Resort location we will do everything possible to assist and rebuild your trust in us.