Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The ugly step child

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was phenomenal. The room was very nice needed more light. But the hotel needed repair. The elevators were atrocious. They took forever to close. The tiles were coming up the elevator was super slow. The staff had to escorts me too my room cause there room card reader burnt up couldn't get it fixed for awhile. Should of had a back up. at the time. Glad I went online to book room. Had to pay full price for room very expensive was not worth it. Had no choice at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Clean facility beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona Marathon

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good price, location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: shower experience could be better, better drain more water pressure
We have stayed here before, we were here for the Sedona Marathon. Prefer this hotel because its a good hotel that is affordably priced and only 15 minutes from Sedona. the hotel is in a good location with easy access to stores, restaurants, etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to Sedona stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: Update the picture of the hotel/motel to the correct one.
The hotel pictured is incorrect and misleading. This was a motel. Heater was very loud and could not keep on throughout the night, which resulted in a room too cold to sleep well in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price, location and breakfast
Cons: Microwave in the room would be nice and fitness room.
Location: Jerome and Sedona are great places to see.
Was in town for a funeral. The hotel was reasonably priced, offered breakfast and a good location. The hotel does not offer an elevator, so if you have a hard time with steps, take this in consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location. We stay here when visiting Sedona as it's much more reasonable. 15 miles away. Friendly staff, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The Mexican restaurant next door is outstanding!
Excellent and friendly staff! Very good breakfast that was different from one morning to the next morning (which I found surprising). Rooms are clean and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Cottonwood Hotel (by default)

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The best way to describe this hotel is...Ok. Nothing was fantastic about the room and service, but it wasn't awful either. The free breakfast was pretty crowded but did change slightly from day to day. The wifi was pretty spotty, and when you could actually connect you couldn't do much. The room was comfortable and pretty clean. If you want to stay in Cottonwood, there aren't many choices. The location is good for the price. I'd stay at the Best Western again, but more by default than anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Thanksgiving in Cottonwood

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Room could use a better working desk
Location: Right near downtown Cottonwood historic district
Visited relatives in Cottonwood and stayed at Best Western. Even though it was Thanksgiving the staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms are always clean as I have stayed here before. Nice breakfast, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and conveniently located near wineries

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Convenience, nice rooms and grounds
Cons: better pillows
Location: We visited the wineries and had a great time down old main street
We only stayed one night, but the rooms were nice, clean and front desk staff was great. Will definitely be back when visiting Cottonwood again.