Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Close to area activities- Blazin M ranch and Out of Africa and area restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Breakfast with Friendly Staff!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: The Balzing M Dinner Western Show was a highlight of our trip. This is a "MUST SEE" if you're in the area! Love it!
Loved the attention and friendly atmosphere of the breakfast from the staff! The food was delicious. It was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to everything I need

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Little little hard to find past Ed it up the first time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've machine was empty otherwise it was terrific.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location. The breakfast was very good. We really enjoyed our stay. Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close drive to Sedona

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice. Hot tub was very hot much needed after hiking.
Vacationing from Michigan had a great time in Cottonwood, Sedona and Camp Verde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice stay in Cottonwood

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel is near family that we were visiting. Good location . Easy access to stores and eating places.
Cons: Less firm mattresses.
Location: Close to Sedona, Verde River and the Bar M Ranch.
We had a good stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Very quick check-in. Room was nice. Mostly clean.The mattress was firmer than we were used to.It made it a difficult to sleep well. The. Room was clean except the bathroom floor was sticky and you could see footprints. Breakfast was good. I would choose the Best Western again if I need a place to stay in Cottonwood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The ugly step child

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was phenomenal. The room was very nice needed more light. But the hotel needed repair. The elevators were atrocious. They took forever to close. The tiles were coming up the elevator was super slow. The staff had to escorts me too my room cause there room card reader burnt up couldn't get it fixed for awhile. Should of had a back up. at the time. Glad I went online to book room. Had to pay full price for room very expensive was not worth it. Had no choice at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Clean facility beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona Marathon

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good price, location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: shower experience could be better, better drain more water pressure
We have stayed here before, we were here for the Sedona Marathon. Prefer this hotel because its a good hotel that is affordably priced and only 15 minutes from Sedona. the hotel is in a good location with easy access to stores, restaurants, etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the way to Sedona stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: Update the picture of the hotel/motel to the correct one.
The hotel pictured is incorrect and misleading. This was a motel. Heater was very loud and could not keep on throughout the night, which resulted in a room too cold to sleep well in.