Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, good value.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Answer is above.
Cons: Already answered.
Location: The hotel is located near restaurants and well traveled highways. Out of Africa theme park/zoo is located nearby. Charming small town.
We stayed just one night, as we were in the area to attend an area event. The room was well kept, and the bathroom and vanity were cleaned and well stocked. Air conditioning was powerful. Desk and breakfast room personnel were pleasant and helpful. Only one negative. When we first entered the room there was an odor that we couldn't get rid off, even though we opened the window and turned on the fan. It seemed to dissipate a few hours later, but it was bothersome to me as I am particularly sensitive to chemical odors and such. I told the front desk person when we checked out, and she said the carpets had recently had been replaced. If this was the source of the odor, perhaps the rooms should be aired on a daily basis until the odor is no longer noticeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy upstairs/poor cell reception inside room

Posted May 17, 2017
I've stated this motel before and been very pleased, but the room they put us in this time which was downstairs in one of the back buildings had terrible cell phone/lte reception. It was more noticeable having people upstairs, very noisy, as well as neighbors next-door when they would come and go the door felt like it was the door to our room. Over all, since we were just there for a place to sleep at night, it was tolerable. Thankfully I have had better experiences here so I will still return on my next visit to Cottonwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Located in a great area, quiet, clean, comfortable, and the best complementary breakfast I've experienced!
Cons: The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because the bathroom fan automatically comes on with the light, and it was VERY loud!
Location: Great location with restaurants near by, yet so quiet you can't hear the street noise.
This was a great place to stay, and I will definitely stay here next time I'm in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location of this hotel makes it convenient.
Cons: Outside noise prevented a good night sleep.
Location: Be sure to visit Old Town Cottonwood (5 minutes away) and Jerome (about 20 minutes away).
This hotel's location is central to all points in / near Cottonwood, including Jerome, Old Town Cottonwood, and Montezuma's Castle. The hotel staff is generally pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are large and very clean. Rooms include bath essentials / toiletries as well as desk with chair, coffee maker, mini refrigerator, iron, hairdryer and comfy bed. Be sure to ask for a room toward the back of the complex to avoid street noise. The hotel is located on a busy street, situated between a busy restaurant and gas station. Rooms do not have sound proofed windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted May 7, 2017
The rating said 3 and 4 star so I booked it. It was for sure a 2. Bright halogen lighting. No water pressure, shower barely showered. Amenities were in wall dispensers. Television just the most basic. Pillows were all poor, no variety, all lumpy. Sorry, but this is all true and I expect more from a Best Western. This was kinda a Worst Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Christine C., Hotel Management
My apologies that your stay was so terrible. We have LED lighting and Flat Screen TV's. The wall dispensers are not our way of being "cheap"; we are trying to do "Green" things to help the environment. I hope you alerted us to your water pressure issue so that we could resolve it. Once again, I apologize for you inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn.

convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nope
Location: Mexican restaurant just across the parking lot & several others nearby. Gas station right there as well as historical places to see.
We've stayed at a few Best Westerns in several states & this one was right up there with all the rest. Conveniently located at the junction of Hwy. 260 & 89 & a short distance from the Montezuma & Toguchi (spelling?) monuments as well as 15 miles from Sedona red rock country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

below average hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to my event
Cons: Soap, more towels , better toilet paper ...
Body wash instead of soap is a BAD idea . Toilet paper was like sand paper ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Seventeen miles from Red Rocks

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. Especially Jennifer in the breakfast room. Room was okay, a little outdated, the front of the sink fell off in the middle of the night and we arrived back after a day out to find curtains wide open, TV on and a dirty rag left in the sink. I requested an accessible room and did not get one. Could get around the room with a walker but access to bathroom impossible with walker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oracle, AZ

Convenient and Clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff was welcoming and helpful. Close and convenient to highway and local attractions. Room was big and clean. Downfall the bed was uncomfortable (too firm) and lots of noise from the neighboring gas station, mainly base music. Didn't help the alarm clock going off in the middle of the night, especially since we didn't set it. Good breakfast and good choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Arizona

Grand canyon/Williams visit

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised to have had a good night sleep. greatly contributed to no light coming in from the outside. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: consistent customer service through out staff
Location: Bearizona is just a short drive, lots of fun for the kids.
The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Most staff was friendly, sadly, manager on duty was not.