Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

When in Sedona, stay here!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very good location, but even better are the views from the balcony in the room accompanied by the sound of the rushing Oak Creek!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Great location near 'the action' in Sedona

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown Sedona. The bathroom had a cool stained glass window and the view from the balcony was quite nice.
Cons: Most of the room could use an update - it was a bit small and dingy, I absolutely HATED the cloth shower curtain - impossible to keep the floor dry.
Location: Shops, restaurants, jeep excursions, and bars all within walking distance, but some uphill climbs were necessary to get to them!
This hotel could use some room updates, but was close to downtown Sedona. All in all, it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view and very accomodating

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Although my stay here was brief, it was very nice and wish could've stayed longer. The setting is beauitful and the room great. Also we didn't get to go for a swim but the pool area was great and overlooked such a beautiful view. The staff was very helpful and accomodating when we told them we were arriving very very late after a flight. They had a great system to get us our keys even though someone wasn't not at the desk when we checked in and gave very thorough instructions before arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel with great red rock views.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was close to everything in downtown Sedona. We enjoyed the little balcony. The shower was marginal. With the value of the property, it could use renovations. However, it met our expectations and we had a nice stay. Price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Space, style, comfort, the view and the location..
Location: Great location for walking to shops and restaurants, particularly Tlaquepaque.
Great room overlooking the creek and red hills of Sedona - the whole back wall was a window and balcony. The room itself was very spacious with individual touches such as tapestries instead of bulk buy pictures. Very comfortable. No breakfast which was good because the Wildflower Bread Company was opposite and we were able to get takeout to eat on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

The center of Sedona!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
With a path down to Oak Creek that has a path to the Tlaquepaque shopping center. The gentleman at the front desk (also the gardener as I found out today) is AWESOME, the female... not very helpful. They will let you park in their lot beyond your stay. Gorgeous views, comfortable bed a pillows. A pick up spot for many excursions (first time hot air ballooner, Vista View with Pilot Blair, is my best recommendation!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Flexibility and friendliness.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
I have stayed at this resort over a long period of time. This visit was different. I location is great and the room comfortable but the service was awful. I was there with two friends to attend the Sedona Marathon. Check out time at this hotel is 11am. The race started and 9am and we would not be able to finish the race, return to the hotel, shower and check out. We asked for an extra hour and were told that if we needed extra time we would be charged for an extra day. The female receptionist was very unfriendly. We packed our bags and checked out before the race. The vacancy sign in from of the hotel was on so availability was not an issue. This is our 4th race in Sedona and have not had an experience like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York,Ne

Convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Convenient location for shopping, spacious room and nice view. Would recommend update of decor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was the view.
Cons: Only a MAJOR renovation could help this hotel.
Location: We were within walking distance of the uptown shops and restaurants, but with free parking in Sedona it wasn't necessary to be able to walk there.
The only good thing about this hotel is the view. The linens and towels were yellow and stained. The washcloths were so scratchy that it was actually painful to use them. The bathroom door is 2 feet wide, and when you swing it open that is the only open floor space in the room. A plus-size person would have to step into the tub or sit/straddle the toilet to be able to close the door. As a 5 ft 2 in person, I had to bend down to rinse my hair in shower because the shower head is mounted so low. We had to move the coffee maker/etc from the sink vanity to have enough room to use our toiletries. I don't want to think how dirty the shag carpeting might be. I was extremely disappointed in this facility and would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it was really good. The bed was comfortable and the view from our room was amazing. Would stay there again if I'm going back.