Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The Cedars Resort is a nice, clean hotel offering exceptional views from some rooms. The room I stayed in was clean, and quite comfortable. The view from my upper room was beautiful as I could see the red rocks. It is conveniently located and an easy walk to Uptown Sedona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: Very close to alot of very nice eateries and breweries shopping and activities!
Beautiful View, Beautiful Stain Glass Window, Most comfortable bed i've been in in a hotel! Great price for this affordable conveniently located Hotel! Definetly would stay here again...it wasn't a spa but it wasn't spa prices. We ended up having he pool and jacuzi to ourselves for about an hour on saturday over memorial weekend...that was very pleasant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 20, 2016
Cons: Bathroom could be updated.
Great location. Walkable to uptown Sedona to the many restaurants and retail shops. Only spent time in room to sleep so room was just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Nothing fancy. Nice that its in the middle of town and central to many locations. No food at hotel...so had to go somewhere everytime. Would be nice if had a Continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City,Ca

Beautiful Views!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff & knowledge of the surrounding area.
Cons: Room decor being updated.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, nature walks, easy access to tours.
We had beautiful views from our room & from the courtyard of the "Red Rocks" Walking distance to shops, restaurants & other activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice location as it is close to everything in uptown. On a major highway and traffic noise can be an issue for some rooms. Generally, an ok hotel and I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bug Bites

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel was nice and in a great location but....
Cons: Bomb the rooms for bugs!!
Location: Beautiful area
I think there were bed bugs in my pillow because I woke up with bites on my face neck and left hand which I always sleep with under my pillow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

アップタウンに徒歩圏内

Posted Apr 18, 2016
アップタウンまで徒歩5分くらいの好立地です。ホテル周辺はcedarの香りでとても癒されます。部屋自体は狭くも広くもなく、普通にくつろげます。1点だけ残念だったのが、次の日のお風呂場の掃除がされていなかったことです。きっと、タオルだけ変えてベッドメイキングしたくらいなのではないでしょうか。
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel located right next to the Bellrock.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good!