Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Beautiful view. Amenities are lower than I would have expected for this price point. Afternoon/evening desk clerk Mike was fantastic and so helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Needs refreshed

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was dirty with stuff on the walls, dirt on the top of the shower surround, funk on the underside of the shower faucet, and thick dust on the head board. The room was also in need of a new paint job, curtains (or at least washed), and bed. The bed was supposed to be a pillow top but it was very lumpy and uncomfortable. We cancled the rest of our stay and went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cad

Centralized and easy to get to.

Posted May 11, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. Looks like the room has had upgrades throughout the years so it's fairly decent. From a decorator view it's not aesthetically pleasing because everything is mismatched however that doesn't effect the functionality of the room. The view is outstanding and the sound of the creek sure was relaxing to take a nap to with the balcony door ajar. I did see a few ants in the restroom but that didn't bother me. Overall the room had a warm welcoming feeling kind of like when you go visit grandmas house. The parking situation was decent. We have a large pickup and found it a little crammed to park but it was okay. We have that issue most places. Definitely take a smaller car if possible. The attendant at check in was expecting us and it was a super easy check in. Friendly and to the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of red rocks!

Posted May 3, 2017
Convenient location and nice view. Pathway leading down to Oak Creek was especially pleasing with beaver, hawk, and humming bird sightings. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great view

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The view from the balcony is amazing. Wish the hotel had breakfast and a shuttle but it's more than made up by the view and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

When in Sedona, stay here!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very good location, but even better are the views from the balcony in the room accompanied by the sound of the rushing Oak Creek!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Great location near 'the action' in Sedona

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown Sedona. The bathroom had a cool stained glass window and the view from the balcony was quite nice.
Cons: Most of the room could use an update - it was a bit small and dingy, I absolutely HATED the cloth shower curtain - impossible to keep the floor dry.
Location: Shops, restaurants, jeep excursions, and bars all within walking distance, but some uphill climbs were necessary to get to them!
This hotel could use some room updates, but was close to downtown Sedona. All in all, it was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view and very accomodating

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Although my stay here was brief, it was very nice and wish could've stayed longer. The setting is beauitful and the room great. Also we didn't get to go for a swim but the pool area was great and overlooked such a beautiful view. The staff was very helpful and accomodating when we told them we were arriving very very late after a flight. They had a great system to get us our keys even though someone wasn't not at the desk when we checked in and gave very thorough instructions before arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice hotel with great red rock views.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was close to everything in downtown Sedona. We enjoyed the little balcony. The shower was marginal. With the value of the property, it could use renovations. However, it met our expectations and we had a nice stay. Price was right.
3 out of 5
by Joyce

Good location! Cant beat the view!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location, location! Fabulous view! Centrally located, but no microwave in the room. Rooms were clean but needs updating. Coffee pot, but if you want your tea to taste like coffee, you need to go to the main office.