Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OBX, NC

The Best!!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The view from the bedroom and living room are of an unobstructed Bell Rock. It is Sedona silly, hike, eat, balloon, tour, photography, climbing.....
The Innkeepers and the owners were so helpful and friendly. The place and view were just awesome! The homemade breakfast rivaled, no actually, was much better than a 5-star hotel. If we could have taken home that king-sized mattress........ sooooo comfortable :). Anyway, we would return there again, and again. Thank you, Carrie and Mark, Alma and Jimmy and last but not least Tequila!! thanks, LoBe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you - thank you, we do try hard to make your stay a great one, so glad we succeeded. and please do return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Yummy breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable hosts, great location with beautiful views. A well-priced gem in Sedona! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Sedona!

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amidst the various hotel and resort options in Sedona, this cute B&B holds its own. Breathtaking views of Red Rock state park from the patio, custom-made delicious breakfast, very comfortable room with tasteful decor are some reasons we loved our stay. Mark, Carrie, Sara and Jim are great hosts. They made us feel very welcome, accommodated our diet requests and also gave a ton of tips on hiking trails in the surrounding area. We would love to come back here on a future trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Lots of hiking trails and good eats
We enjoyed our stay. The views were amazing and the breakfasts were great too. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a fridge and microwave in our room. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Stellar breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Gourmet breakfast was absolutely outstanding. So filling and so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Cozy home away from home - literally!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the fact that it was away from all the downtown touristy stuff. The views are incredible and so relaxing.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing!
Location: You can hike right out your back door! Your back yard has several trails right there. Not much else going on around that area but that's why we loved
I found the Cozy Cactus on TripAdvisor and thanks to all of the reviews I saw it was a truly remarkable place to stay. What sealed the deal for me, however, was seeing Tequila's Steelers Leash in one of the pictures! I'm glad I trusted my gut on this one! The Pittsburgh tie to Mark was a huge bonus, but the location, the food, the people and of course the cozy accommodations staring right at Bell Rock and others were unbeatable! We loved staying in "The Village" as opposed to in the town of Sedona. We were able to get a taxi out of there (and an Uber back), but it was also not a far drive to anything nearby. And we could hike right out the back door of our room, which was super cool! Mark and Carrie really go above and beyond to make sure everyone is accommodated. We were able to come back and shower the day we were checking out, after a morning excursion. It's definitely worth talking to them about your plans, as they are happy to help out and offer recommendations. My favorite part of the whole stay was being able to just relax at the firepit the last night and have a few glasses of wine, staring at the most beautiful view, and chatting with them and the others who were staying there. Felt like right at home and just needed that time to chill. Place was clean, beds were comfy. Breakfast was ridiculously good! We will definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Sedona. Thanks for everything guys! GO STEELERS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fabulous B&B for biking/ hiking

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: This place is perfect!
Location: Mountain biking. Hiking. Shopping. Eating. Wineries. Spas
Top notch B&B right at the edge of the National Cocochino forest. You can hike and bike to your room without having to park at the trailhead. Very accomodating with food intolerances/ allergies/ preferences. Staff is knowledgeable and gives great recs for restaurants, wineries, spas, etc. They keep a collection of menus for local restaurants. Beautiful view from B&B. Cute dog, Tequila if you are missing your own pets. She tolerates a lot of attention.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Gorgeous setting / Fantastic owners

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay in the Sedona area with amazing views, welcoming and informative owners, and incredible 3 course breakfasts! Walk right out of the property onto trails in Coconino. Highly recommend the Cozy Cactus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Comfortable, convenient, B&B

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location, the facilities, the breakfasts, and the innkeepers
Location: Great views from the B&B and hiking trails starting right from the B&B back gate.
We spent 3 evenings at Cozy Cactus B&B. We received a complimentary room upgrade on arrival but we saw the original room I booked which would have been great. The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and it was well stocked with everything we needed including dishes,glassware and wine glasses (which were cleaned every morning) and a corkscrew. The unexpected bonus was the large patio behind our room with incredible views of Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock, and Courthouse as well as multiple gas firepits where we could relax with a glass of wine after a long day hiking. Carrie, Mark, and Sara went way beyond what I am accustomed in connection with my dietary restrictions and were very accommodating with the breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful they anticipate your every need

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Sedona Sky Suite was fabulous. The breakfast was outstanding. The host and hostess could not be any nicer and want to make sure your visit is nothing less than absolutely the best. The view was Bell Rock you feel its in your back yard, oh so BEAUTIFUL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Hostess , Hotel Management
Thank you (very much)