Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flagstaff, az

Convienient area close to the freeway.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice area and nice hotel. Close to the freeway, stores and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

adequate hotel, a little pricey.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location.
Location: Restaurant next door was very convenient.
The check in staff member was excellent!! Breakfast was good....more than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are so glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast. We hope to get the chance to host you again in the future and wish you a great day! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location: I was in Camp Verde for my Aunt's funeral. No site seeing.
Nice breakfast, clean area and good choices to eat. Rooms clean and I love their double sheeting instead of bedspread. You can see the sheet was clean instead of being afraid of a dark bedspread hiding whatever. Pleasant cleaning staff. A nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Jacka, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff members of the Camp Verde Days Inn extend our condolences to you and your family; I am glad to hear we were able to provide you a comfortable and convenient stay during this difficult time. We hope to get the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances and thank you again for the feedback. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel close to the wineries!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable, hot showers, breakfast was adequate! Location couldn't be better!
Cons: More fresh fruit and juices for breakfast
Location: Great location, close to the many wineries in the area!
My husband and I spent the night here to go tour the many wineries in the area the next day. I have to say....thank you for a quiet, comfortable place for us to sleep! Breakfast was quite adequate for a start to a big fun filled day! Thanks again, we will be back! Fantastic location too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I am so glad to hear that you found everything to be comfortable and convenient for your stay and do apologize for any lack of fruit or juice during our breakfast. We do provide orange juice and apple juice as well as fresh apples every morning, but I will certainly look into your suggestion of offering more. Thank you again for the great review and please rest assured that we will utilize your feedback in order to better ourselves for all our future guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Road construction made it very difficult to find road entrance to hotel. Room small but super clean and comfy. Good staff. Good breakfast would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am terribly sorry for an issues you may have encountered due to construction and would like to assure you that once it is finished, the new roundabout will make accessing all the businesses in the area much more convenient. As for the rooms, we do offer a handful of room types from our small, basic rooms with one or two queen beds to our deluxe rooms with two queen beds or a King bed and a pull out couch which, for only a minimal up-charge, offer a larger room, mini fridge, and a microwave. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and please rest assured that we will utilize your feedback to better ourselves for all our future guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ.

Nice Hotel close to; Out of Africa Wildlife Park

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything; from the staff to the comfortable room. You can't bet the service at this price anywhere.
Cons: Just keep it up.
Location: Great dinning and the Out of Africa Wildlife Park. We did the Predator Zip Line WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
When you walk in the front, you can see the pride in their hotel. Brochures await you, a large screen (in a rock surround) LED TV showing events right around town. Friendly service staff will answer all of your questions with a smile. The rooms were very comfortable, with an outstanding bed and lots of pillows. Checking in and out was very easy and the had a great hot breakfast. Will keep using them whenever I'm in town again. Give them a try you won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Rich & Dia, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a glowing review! We always love knowing that we were able to give our guests a great stay and we hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel good price

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel at a good price. The person who checked us in could have been friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found us to be of good price and would like to apologize for any lack of quality you felt you may have experienced. Here at the Camp Verde Days Inn, we work vigilantly to provide great, friendly service to each and every one of our guests and tolerate nothing less; as such, please rest assured that we will utilize your feedback in order to better ourselves for yourself and all our future guests. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay and have a great day! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
No one slept well as we could hear every sound; showers running, people in the hallway, loud people next door up until very late. I realize the hotel can't control the behavior of others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to begin by extending my most sincere apologies for any issues you may have encountered during the course of your stay. Unfortunately, during our busier times of the year, we do host a great number of guests, some of which forget that they share the building with others; however, such noise complaints are usually quite easily resolved by simply speaking with the guest. As such, we ask that all complaints be brought up to the front desk immediately so as to give us the opportunity to resolve the issue and get all our guests back on track to a great and relaxing stay. Again, I do apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced and assure you that we will utilize your review to better ourselves for all our future guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and knowing that we were able to provide a quality service. Have a great day and we hope to host you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful rating! We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and knowing that we were able to provide a quality stay is a great reward. Have a great day and happy holidays! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.