Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ut

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, the walk in shower, the breakfast was wonderful
Cons: we could not figure out how to get to the motel entrance and got turned around on the wrong road.. Signs maybe with better directions??
Location: Montezuma castle ruins, nice casino
room was very comfortable, handicap room for my mother had a wonderful shower, very clean, very comfortable, FULL breakfast with an extremely large variety of food and drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the wonderful rating! We are so glad that you found us to your liking; as for better directions, we will look into what we can do to make the hotel easier to find in the future for you and all our guests. Thank you for choosing the Camp Verde Days Inn! General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL LOCATION WAS MISLEADING

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: misleading location and bathroom smell musty
Location: none
When I choose this hotel thru internet , I check the map for location in the vicinity of Sedona and it show that the hotel was just a few blocks off the town proper, but when we drove there , the GPS took us thru the center of Sedona and out to the outskirt and back to I 17 highway to Camp Verde Arizona. So in other words we did not have a chance to see Sedona at all. It was out of the way to go back to see the sights of Sedona, due to the time frame of the next distination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am terribly sorry for the misunderstanding in regards to our location; we do often recommend that our guests call the hotel for any questions in regards to the area as well as rooms as we will be able to give you an idea of the locations you will be near and help accommodate you with everything you need to make your stay the very best! As for the smell in the restroom, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies as our housekeeping staff prides itself on clean, well taken care of rooms; unfortunately, we received no reports at our front desk of any issues regarding smell, however, I would like to assure you that I will investigate the issue and should a problem be found, we will most certainly remedy it promptly and see to it that it does not happen again. Again, i do apologize for any issues you may have had and any inconvenience experienced and hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we may show you the true quality and service that is the backbone of the Camp Verde Days Inn. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Clean, friendly member staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is in a great location close to the I-10 and strategic location for several activities close to Cottonwood and Sedona (approx 30 min), in general the hotel is clean, quiet, complementary breakfast included (very basic, no fruit)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Ulises, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am so glad to hear that you found your stay convenient and comfortable! As for our complementary breakfast, while we do offer apples, i will certainly look into the option of providing other fruits so as to better accommodate yourself and all of our future guests. Have a great day! General Manager, Laz A.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gutes Hotel für Zwischenübernachtung

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Straße, deshalb gibt es auch nur einen Indoorpool. Der Lärm der Straße ist erträglich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the continental breakfast good.
Location: Parking lot was a little tricky to get into at first. We went to Out of Africa and enjoyed it.
The check in was quick and easy. Staff was nice. I liked having the carts to take your luggage to your room. Makes it much easier. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a nice variety in the continental breakfast. Filled us up.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by thomas from Phoenix, AZ.

Rest Stop In Caamp Verde

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was another nice stay and sure we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Charles warrn

Fine once we got our room.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a nightmare.. Took over an hour. I would say not enough training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Laz, Hotel Management
Dear Charles warrn, I would like to begin by extending my most sincere apologies. I have never heard of a check-in taking over an hour nor have I been able to find any record of this situation in our hotel; in the future, I do ask that if any issue such as this should occur, please ask for the manager on duty so that the issue may be solved promptly and all steps to keep the incident from repeating may be taken. I will, of course, take every precaution to ensure such an incident never happens again and I sincerely apologize if this was indeed the service you received as we do not tolerate such lack of quality. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and have a great day, Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have had more room in jail cell

Posted May 12, 2016
Would never stay in this dump. Staff did not even listen to our concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am very sorry to hear that you felt our rooms were small and that our staff did not care. We offer regular and deluxe rooms - the deluxe are larger and offer a microwave and refrigerator, and we are more than willing - as long as there is availability - to move any guest to a larger room upon their request for only a minimal up-charge. Again, I sincerely apologize if you felt we did not live up to your standards and hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality and quality that has earned us so many loyal guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels