Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the continental breakfast good.
Location: Parking lot was a little tricky to get into at first. We went to Out of Africa and enjoyed it.
The check in was quick and easy. Staff was nice. I liked having the carts to take your luggage to your room. Makes it much easier. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a nice variety in the continental breakfast. Filled us up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have had more room in jail cell

Posted May 12, 2016
Would never stay in this dump. Staff did not even listen to our concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am very sorry to hear that you felt our rooms were small and that our staff did not care. We offer regular and deluxe rooms - the deluxe are larger and offer a microwave and refrigerator, and we are more than willing - as long as there is availability - to move any guest to a larger room upon their request for only a minimal up-charge. Again, I sincerely apologize if you felt we did not live up to your standards and hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality and quality that has earned us so many loyal guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: A refridgerator in the room would be a nice addition to keep beverages cold for traveling.
Location: Not too much to do near by. Fort Verde was nice. Not a lot of choices as far as restaurants go either.
The overall experience was good. Close to the interstate. Room was clean. Staff was knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am glad to hear that your experience was good and you found the room clean. We do have mini fridges in all of our deluxe rooms as well as in our regular two queen bed rooms, all of which are available at a very minimal up charge. I am sorry if you felt we did not have much to offer during your stay as we host a great many people who enjoy Sedona, Jerome, Clarkdale, Prescott, and Flagstaff all within an hour and a half or less from our hotel. These locations offer hiking, skiing, views, shops, western culture, great food, and more, all within reach of the Days Inn Camp Verde. And as always, if you would like to know the best places to eat, the most amazing places to visit, or the places with the best shops, the front desk staff is always eagerly awaiting to assist you! We hope we will see you again soon and give us the chance to impress you with all that the Camp Verde Days Inn has to offer. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

No frills - but it does the trick.

Posted May 5, 2016
A clean place to stay en route to the canyon. It's 1.5 hours from the Phoenix airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camp Verde, Az

TINY rooms!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Never stayed in such a TINY room, especially 4 the price~ I have closets bigger than the room! AC ran all night & very noisy! GREAT breakfast, friendly staff & clean premises though. Restaurants/Starbucks right next door, easy freeway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anne, I am terribly sorry that you found our rooms to be too small for your liking. I do wish you had brought this issue up to the front desk as we do offer deluxe rooms which are larger and also include a microwave and a mini fridge, all for a very small up-charge. We do thank you for the good words and hope that you will consider staying with us again in one of our deluxe rooms so as to get the chance to see us at our best! Have a wonderful day, General Manager, Laz A.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

As Expected.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Whenever I choose a hotel, I do my research and this Days Inn was as expected. Good room, convenient to highway, friendly staff, pool/hot tub. That is what I needed, and what I received. Thank you, Camp Verde Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by frederick

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
went to ride train thriugh valley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Very well kept and convenient to local attractions. Staff was the friendliest we've had in a while! Would definitely stay here again. Sad we didn't utilize the pool since all the others we've stayed at in the area have been seasonally closed still. :-(.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was one of the best you've experienced! As well, our pool is open all winter and heated as well as our hot tub - we are very glad to hear you had the chance to enjoy these amenities. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Loved the front desk staff. Suggested many activities to do I the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place that I could recommend!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Air conditioning did not work. Very few bathroom shower items. Paid too much for two queen sized beds. Beds were comfortable,however. Walls were too thin so we heard everything neighbor's were doing. Some of the persons near us had children who made alot of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to be satisfactory. I will look immediately into the air conditioning units and see to it that it is solved and I apologize for any inconvenience caused by its malfunction. We do offer soap, conditioner, lotion, and towels in every bathroom, however, if for any reason these items were not provided I do apologize and assure you that I will speak with our housekeeping staff to see that it does not happen again. Finally, in regards to noise, I do ask that guests immediately bring up any complaints to the front desk so that we may resolve the issues quickly for you and all our other guests. Again, I am terribly sorry if your stay was not up to the usual standards that we at the Camp Verde Days Inn strive to uphold and hope you will stay with us again so that we may show you the great hospitality and service that has gained us so many loyal and happy guests! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.