Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye AZ.

A great reception!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Good looking from the outside only to be quite thrilled when we walked inside.
Cons: Don't loose any of your staff members.
Location: This is right off of the interstate, close to the out of africa wildlife park and Zip line. Horseback riding and jeep tours and the Verde railroad.
We checked in early, because of the heat and were greeted with a big smile and may I help you. She made sure the room was ready and insured we were heading off in the right direction. Just walking in, makes you feel at home. The lobby is large and set in a southwestern decor and just off to the right is the breakfast area with plenty of seating. All the staff were very pleasent and helpful and the room was large and very comfortable. We had a frige and microwave, large flat screen TV and free internet. We spent 2 nights, while visiting all of the local actractions. Will be doing it again this fall when it cools down a bit. Please give all of your staff some praise for a job well done. Thank you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Rich & Dia, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a glowing review! I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a convenient, comfortable, and friendly stay and assure you that I will pass your comments along to our staff. We cannot wait to get the opportunity to host you again and until then, we all wish you safe and happy travels! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Grat staff, quiet room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, quiet roo, value and location
Location: Very accessible right off exit 287. Close to Sedona. Don't miss Montezuma's Castle either, the Native American cliff dwellings, not the casino.
We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had extra needs for toels and blankets that they happily filled. This may not seem like a big request, bet it really was a good experience. One surprising aspect was how quiet it was. We were on the first floor facing the freeway and the only noise we heard was our noisy neighbors, through the "connected" door. Considering the orice, location, breakfast and quiet room, a really goid stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Coopers, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review! We always love to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable, friendly, and enjoyable environment to our guests. We hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon and we wish you safe and happy travels! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Small Town Comfort

Posted May 30, 2017
For a small town, this hotel is great. I stayed in a suite and was very happy with everything, except the shower head... the pressure was so powerful it hurt to shower, so not great for kids. I left, then got another room 2 days later and the showerhead was updated and much better. Only problem with this room was the floor was dirty with dog hair, (I think they just missed a section of the floor). Pool and hot tub are great. Definitely kid friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Mom of 3, I would like to begin by apologizing for any lack of cleanliness you may have encountered during your stay and assure you that we do not tolerate any such things and will be looking into the issue immediately. I am very glad to hear that you found the rest of your stay to be comfortable and up to standards and that you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub. We hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon and wish you safe and happy travels. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
The lady at the front desk was the best, a true professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with great, professional service! I hope we will get the opportunity to host you again soon and wish you safe and happy travels. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Hot tub jets need work. Otherwise, an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for any lack of quality you may have experienced in regards to our hot tub jets and assure you that we will look into the issue. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect home base

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots and lots to do from Camp Verde and outwards
Excellent location and everything was perfect for our 3 day stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Tracie, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am very glad to hear that you found your stay to be up to standards and that you were able to enjoy all of the wonderful things to do in the Verde Valley. We hope to get the opportunity to host you again soon and wish you safe and happy travels! Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted May 18, 2017
Our visit was just fine Not many places to eat nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to begin by apologizing for any lack of quality you felt you may have experienced during the course of your stay and I am sorry if our staff was not able to provide you a list of some of the great restaurants in the Verde Valley as we do have some excellent places to eat. We always recommend asking the front desk for any attractions or restaurants as we are always happy to direct our guests to all the wonderful places that the Verde Valley has to offer. We hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon and wish you safe and happy travels. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from racine wi

Verde

Posted May 18, 2017
Good rooms,clean and friendly staff.Price was fair.Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear dan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, friendly, and well priced and hope that we will get the opportunity to host you again soon. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Quick stay

Posted May 15, 2017
The overall facilities were clean and friendly helpful staff, but the bed was soft and extremely "bouncy". The room & bathroom were very small. I needed to add an extra night & called Expedia & booked, but was booked twice for the same night. I called Expedia to cancel one of the reservations and had to spend a lot of time on the phone & the staff were very helpful, but Expedia canceled both, so I went somewhere else. Very frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Diana, I would like to begin by apologizing for any difficulty you may have had while making reservations. Unfortunately, our staff is unable to make any modifications to reservations made via third parties - however, I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with helpful, friendly service. As for the rooms, we do offer several different room types from our basic one queen bed rooms to our larger, deluxe rooms which, if available, are only a minimal up-charge from the basic rooms. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so as to give us the opportunity to earn a full five out of five rating and provide you with our excellent service. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to cliff castle

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: free breakfast was good
Cons: clean rooms better please. buy better mattresses.
Location: this hotel is in camp verde and is 2 miles from cliff castle casino
I originally booked for two nights. I am so glad it was only one night. No options for movies and the bed in my room was so uncomfortable I woke up early with a backache and couldn't wait to leave. I found clothing from i assume was a past customer tucked under the headboard. I will not stay here again. construction was very bothersome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Laz A., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I would like to begin by apologizing for any lack of quality you may have experienced during the course of your stay and to ask that any issues be brought up to the front desk as soon as possible so as to give us the opportunity to resolve the problem and get you back on your way to a great stay. Unfortunately, our front desk was never informed of any issues. However, I would like to assure you that we will look into the items you have mentioned to assure that no such lack of quality will be repeated as our staff works vigilantly to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests. I do apologize for any lack of quality you felt you may have experienced with our mattresses and assure you we will look into the issue. As for construction, we are happy to say that work will be finishing up quite soon now and that once completed, entrance into the hotel will be made significantly more easy to access. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and please rest assured that we will utilize your review to better ourselves for you and all our future guests. Best Regards, General Manager, Laz A.