Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Over priced

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Over priced for the quality of hotel that is just minimum
Location: Sedona speaks for itself,.
The cost for staying here was over priced. Motel 6 would have been just as good. Cleaning lady came knocking on my door 2hrs, 15 mins before I even had to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms were fresh and clean. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Best hotel for location and value

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Birthday getaway with my husband and two teen boys. We were a few hours early for our check-in but I thought I'd ask anyway. It was a very rainy and cold day in Sedona. The young lady that greeted us said if I have a room available she'd be happy to accommodate us. The room was very clean, and best of all...the beds were clean and comfortable. I've already recommended it to friends. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Comfotable and clean friendly staff good views good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Just not a good value for the price paid. I guess the holiday made the price higher. After first night room was not cleaned, beds not made up. Breakfast nothing like the Holiday Inn express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The views of Bell Rock, especially on the second floor, are beautiful. Peaceful, simple place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a room with a view of the Red Rocks.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Our view and free breakfast
Cons: Would like a microwave in the room.
Nice hotel for the price. I would definitely stay there again. Our view was gorgeous. The woman that check me in was very polite and helpful. They had some rooms ready and let me check in 2 hours early. We had a frig in our room but wish we had a microwave too but oh well. Overall I would stay there again for sure and to remember to ask for a room with the view of the red rocks. It also includes breakfast which saved us money as well. I will not stay at some big hotel we I could stay here and save lots of money. We are not fancy people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Village Oak Creek, AZ

Enjoyed our stay at Village Oak Creek.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Accommodated our needs during check-in. Able to check-in a little early.
Cons: Nothing. Enjoy the facility for the price. Enjoyed everything.
Location: Love the location but near to Sedona with many things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and Pleasure

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Travel out about 50 nights a year. For once expectation were much better than reviews on line. Will stay there again.