Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted May 25, 2017
Could walk to the grocery store and a really nice café called red rock café for breakfast lunch coffee great food! Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the hiking and biking trails

Posted May 24, 2017
if they can provide a free breakfast, it would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour Tn.

Quiet side of Heaven

Posted May 24, 2017
Very quiet and clean hotel. Rooms have been updated. Was given an upgrade on arrival. Close to restaurants and beautiful views. The only improvement I could see would be to have more comfortable outdoor chairs to sit outside your room. The beds were comfortable with a good grade of linens. There are many resorts in Sedona but if you are there to enjoy the city by hiking, biking or exploring this is the place to stay. We were only in our room to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel about 7 miles south of Sedona, but the drive between is the most beautiful. We ended up driving back and forth a number of time every day, but it was very enjoyable and we did not mind. Hotel room was clean, large and with comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Outside the downtown area, but only a 15 minute drive to get there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Wonderful hotel with great friendly staff.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Customer service was friendly, fast, and informative. Room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Location was great.
Location: Location was great with restaurant locations within easy walking distant. The meal choices included a variety of options for every meal.
Not having ever stayed in Sedona before, we chose Desert Quail because the rate and reviews were good. Check in was easy and included all the information needed for hotel, breakfast and dinner options, as well as directions to all the places we needed to go. Room was very clean, comfortable and extremely spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel close to lots of good places.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Comfortable beds and nice decor. A well-run place in nice place to stay at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Rocks

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent hotel...great staff...beautiful surroundings! Great choice ....always a risk picking a hotel in an area you are unfamiliar with..........this is a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beautiful location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Hotels in the Sedona area are quite expensive, so I was a little worried about the quality of this hotel, given the price. However, I was pleased to find that the hotel was extremely well maintained, clean, and looked like it had been updated recently. The room was attractive, the bed was comfortable (a little firm for me, but my wife liked it), and even the soaps/shampoo were nice. It was in a good location with a cafe, coffee house, and ice cream place next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and very clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It was very clean and updated inside. It had a fridge and microwave. Plenty of parking. There's several options for restaurants. The front desk/owner was very nice. I would recommend Desert Quail for a no fuss and quiet hotel.