Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were disappointed with the Desert Rose

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: We did enjoy feeding the llamas.
Cons: Refer to experience comments above.
We could clearly hear conversations in adjacent rooms. Bathroom needed maintanence: toilet seat loose and extremely worn, small holes in wall needed patching, no chair provided in room, the bedroom furniture did not match internet picture. The grounds around the house needed attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Nice place to base from in Sedona area.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed two nights in March. Room was comfortable and clean. Fiona the hostess very friendly. Good location in less travelled area, close enough to the trails and attractions of Sedona but without the crazy busy during Spring Break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

It is a very cute and homey bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It is a very cute and homey bed and breakfast. It's like staying at a family member's house. There are a bunch of perks including coffee, tea, popcorn, movies, feeding lamas and goats, playing with the cats outside. Comfortable bed. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Fiona is amazing!! She made an all natural/organic breakfast, which normally I'm not a fan of but it was amazing!! She's so sweet and the shower in our room was a double shower 👌🏼
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Overrated

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Breakfast was ok; neighborhood needs clean up.
Not a great area. The place is at best two stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado plains

First bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This was a first for us but we really enjoyed the desert rose. Fiona was great, room was nice with a really comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Close to Sadona

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, quiet area. Very homey
Cons: Nothing, in their control.
Location: We spent 2 days in Sedona just exploring and there is an old mining town Jerome that is very interesting. Beautiful area.
Sab. was there on our arrival and gave us a tour. We were so impressed that we added another night to our stay. We were surprised with the hot breakfast. This makes it a good buy for your money Fiona was very friendly and was Great as she knew a lot about the area, and she makes a great breakfast to boot. I can't believe that at a B & B you would get linen table cloths, silver and China and she did the dishes. It makes you feel important. We found the beds to be very comfortable, so much so that we slept in a couple days. To be honest we wanted to cancel because of the bad reviews that we read, but when we got there we didn't find anything that would make us want to cancel, just the opposite. We would highly recommend this B & B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from San Tan Valley, AZ

10 mins away from Sedona!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We loved staying here this weekend, our room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. Fiona ( inn keeper) was such a sweetheart and made us feel at home right away. The Inn was very clean and cozy and the breakfast's are home made and delicious, we are planning on coming back in a few months, great atmosphere and located very close to Sedona..LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pictures of location are deceptive.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
What we saw online made this look like a nice bed and breakfast, what we saw in real life was far from that. Place was very run down. A junkyard was next door. We had to share a bathroom with strangers. My wife said she wouldn't feel safe there. No TV in our room. Manager was extremely rude when we complained that we didn't want to stay. We were told he has a no refund policy. We didn't stay there and drove a few hours back home. Who is rating this place well? Please believe me when I say you will be very disappointed and upset if you book a room there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Very Nice except for shared shower

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: They have lamas and give you carrots to feed them. The innkeeper was so nice. If they could fix the weird bathroom setup I'd give them an excellent.
Cons: The shared shower is not good.
Location: Lots to do in the area.
We had a toilet and sink but the shower was shared with another couple in their bathroom! Not good! Their bathroom was in the hallway. It was very weird to have that set up. Didn't shower as it was too weird and if they needed to use bathroom how would that work? The travel web sites say bathroom but didn't mention that the shower was shared.. The other couple staying there weren't happy because they had to dress to go to bathroom as it was in shared hallway. They didn't know they were to share the shower. If you won't be bothered about sharing the shower this is a great place.