Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the perfect place!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: that is not a HOTEL, it is like a home.
Cons: the entry drive and the pool.
Location: enough restaurants and a supermarket, good for your needs away from home
Cottonwood town, close to every place to visit. a quiet town to rest and forget the world.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Abandoned motor home should be gone. Update bedspread. Update bathrooms.
We didn't stay. This is my opinion. I didn't feel safe. Outside and inside appearance was not what had been portrayed in the ad. I asked to see the room and said I wanted to talk about it with my husband. The response of "it's non refundable and no cancellations" I thought was rude. We chose to leave. I couldn't have slept there. With the money charged I would have thought it would have been much nicer and better maintained. None of my comments need to be posted if they are considered hateful. I just want the owners to represent their bed and breakfast correctly and hope Expedia will check out this establishment.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near cottonwood az

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pet lovers destination. Chickens, cats dogs, llamas and havilinas. Friendly staff. If you leave your car windows open expect a furry friend to visit
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Elizabethtown

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
very homey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Like being in a close friend's home!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location and congeniality of owners.
Cons: Tile floor in half bath associated with our bedroom was loose and made lots of noise when stepped on.
Location: Close to Cottonwood, and only 17 miles from Sedona. Lots to do in the area.
Easy to find - enjoyed the time there. Owners are very friendly and personable, and the breakfast was the best! Enjoyed visiting with other residents over breakfast. Would recommend the experience to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet--very friendly and clean.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Very cozy atmosphere--very friendly staff, breakfast very good and definitely home cooked with real fresh eggs from their own chickens.
Location: A nearby restaurant in the historic section of town was recommended for dinner. Food was excellent.
Enjoyed the country setting--and the very friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It was nice and clean and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was in very close proximity to Sedona and other tourist attraction, which made it very convenient as well.
I really enjoyed my stay at the bed and breakfast. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice - if you like being surrounded by junkyards.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Sedona
Cons: Too many things to list. A little honesty and congeniality would be good for starters.
Location: Junk yards surrounding the property, if you like junk yards. Sedona was 20 minutes away.
The facility was located between 2 junkyards, and the property was unkempt and littered with all sorts of debris, including disabled vehicles, etc. The website is VERY deceiving. The property exterior looks NOTHING like the pictures posted on their website. The staff were stuffy and snobbish, the water pressure was weak, the bath tub did not work, and the 'breakfast' consisted of one small piece of bacon and one small piece of French Toast. We were awakened by other guests frequently, since their voices and activities carried easily into our room.
5 out of 5
by Kayla-Nicole from Arizona

Phenomenal stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, our check in was fast and easy. In fact, we came to check in about an hour earlier than their given time, and the room was ready. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the half bathroom was nice. The place is owned by a family of four (I believe) with two children and a married couple. Each morning, breakfast was served between 8 am and 9:30 am. In the three days that we stayed there, all three breakfasts were different and absolutely tasty. The eggs are fresh from the hens they raised, and all the leftovers go back to nature through composting. The service we received here was phenomenal. The price is definitely reasonable, and the location is perfect if you're wanting to explore Sedona, Jerome, Cottonwood, and Camp Verde. It is all within half an hour reach of all these wonderful towns. I left a note in the little journal they leave in your room for how they can improve. I would definitely stay here again and refer my friends too, as well.