Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very beautiful! The staff was all very friendly and it felt very welcoming there as soon as we walked in. A nice quiet place to relax, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Erin from phoenix, AZ

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The place is delightful and I would highly suggest anyone looking for a low key getaway (but still conveniently located in Sedona)to check this place out. I love that they operate on "good will or honor" system...it is so refreshing in today's world. Personally we loved the everything about the location and will be returning in the future. BTW it is also pet friendly and while we didn't bring any of our critters I would consider it in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
There are very few rooms at this hotel, because they are all very unique. The bath and shower were amazing in the Hile room. There are complimentary snacks in the afternoon. The patio area is nice, but no smoking (not even on your own patio). It is a very short walk to a main shopping center in Sedona. Beautiful overall.
5 out of 5
by Kinga from Georgia

Paradise Found

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, secluded, quiet hotel with friendly staff very responsive to our needs. Access to the small kitchen area 24/7 for complementary snacks and beverages was especially nice, and made us feel at home. The gardens were beautiful and well-maintained. Wood fires every evening on the patio created a fragrant setting to unwind from our busy days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Awesome hotel. Room was spacious with jetted tub. Staff and accommodations made you feel like you're royalty.
5 out of 5
by Joanna from Phoenix

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I definitely would stay here again!!! Connie and Steve were very friendly,, and I love it!
5 out of 5
by johnny from Atlanta

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend and consider staying again in the future. Seating in the room really worn and not conducive to relaxing , watching tv, or reading. Need updates.
5 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Great place but don't be fooled about dog friendly

Posted May 9, 2016
The hotel itself is beautiful. The room was great. We choose this place based on their marketing towards pet friendly, however there is NO good area for dogs to run, play or take care of their business, there is a gravel parking lot, the only grass or green areas say keep dogs off grass. The pet patio was a great idea but again it's big flat rocks and a sandy area. Granted grass is hard to come by in Sedona except all the resorts and hotels have grass but not here. We loved the area with the fire pit but again "keep dogs off grass" so we didn't spend any time there because you can't leave your dog in the room alone, and it's just not fair to have a small 5ftx 3ft grass area that she can't sniff and explore. We were given a nice welcome dog basket upon arrival that had a sheet to cover the furniture in it, a snuggle blanket because sleeping on the bed was frowned upon, and a towel to wipe her feet after she entered the room if she got in any 'mud' while out and a list of RULEs, a few of which were no barking in the room, my dog is behaved but occasionally she is going to hear something that she barks at during the night. One morning I walked to the dining room to inquire about room service since we couldn't leave the dog alone to eat, I asked the nice lady if we could get room service breakfast (which is clearly advertised in the room), she told me only if she had time andthe dining room wasn't full, there was 4 couples present at that time, I looked around, she left, so no.