Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Relaxing.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very peaceful and relaxing. Service was outstanding. Staff is delightful! Close to everything, but when you are there you don't know it. Peaceful and tranquil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Boutique Hotel @ Tlaquepaque in Sedona

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff and owners Location.
Cons: Unfortunately, our room was on the back, which is a plus, unless the city is trimming trees and dredging the creek behind the fence at 7:30am.
Location: Location is in the center of Sedona on Hwy 179 just south of Hwy 89 roundabout, next to Telaquepaque shopping and food. Hiking, Jeep Tours, Biking.
We arrived at the end of the day and Ann was there to greet us and walk us through our upcoming stay of only one day, sadly. We have always loved Sedona, and especially love to visit this quaint shopping area. El Portal is located right at the back door of Talquepaque with it's artist's shops and fabulous restaurant choices. We decided this visit to go to Elote, which is just about a 3 minute drive, but an hour and 1/2 wait to get in. This is a must go-to Mexican style restaurant. Well worth the wait, and you get to meet so many nice people from all over while standing in line for the drink bar while waiting for your buzzer to alert you for your seating. Breakfast the next morning is in the lobby or a vine draped trellis covered patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great room! Patio was very nice and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thought the breakfast food was excellent but thought it was included with the room we got. The lemon pancakes were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Pet and people friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our experience at El Portal Sedona! We arrived early, parked our 20' RV and were greeted by one of the owners. She told us the RV was no problem. Our room wasn't ready, but there was a great shopping area within feet ... we spent an enjoyable time strolling through the shops. When we returned, our lovely Grand Canyon room was ready, with cookies for us and a basket of things for our dog River. The room was clean and spacious, with a patio for River and a lovely sitting area and luxurious bath for us. The bed was perfection - we couldn't resist and took a mid-afternoon snooze! In the morning we slept so late we barely made it for breakfast, which was a delicious treat. River was welcome to come with us. When it was time to leave, the owner, Steve, who had greeted us at breakfast, also gave us some invaluable tips on how to take the most picturesque route to our next destination! It was a great stay, and we only wished we had more time to enjoy in Sedona and at El Portal!!
3 out of 5
by Richard

additional charges

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
nice place. Very pet friendly. Watch out for the additional charges. You pay extra for breakfast, cable tv, internet, and use of swimming pool and sauna at the hotel next door. These charges aren't included in your daily rate. You are not told about the daily service charge when you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Hotel well centered

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice cozy hotel. Walking distance to Art gallery's and nice restaurants. The room was inviting but never cooled down comfortably. I should have asked for a fan. Staff friendly. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Fantastic! Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Very helpful! Helped before any questions were asked. Great recommendations for restaurants. Fantastic attention to detail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Beautiful hotel, close to shops

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel grounds and amenities were beautiful. Each room layout and decor is unique. I would say it is a fusion of southwest and arts and craft style architecture. The hotel is within walking distance to shops, galleries and restaurants. The courtyard is lush with vegetation and is so relaxing to lounge with a glass of wine with cheese and fruit provided by the hosts each evening. There is also a fire pit ablaze each night for the guests pleasure. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sedona.
5 out of 5
by William T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

B&B?

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location & design of the hotel is wonderful.
Cons: The sink in the bathroom was cracked. Looks as if it had been for sometime, although it did not appear to leak.
Location: Walking distance to many of the wonderful art galleries & restaurants
The hotel is listed under nearly all booking sites as a "Bed & Breakfast Inn", which in our experience means that breakfast is included with your stay. That is not the case here. The Inn has an onsite restaurant that is also open to the general public as well as guests and is an additional cost. The listing seems misleading and promoted as a B&B. The bathroom sink was cracked and appeared to have been for some time. The dining room staff was not very friendly or welcoming, however the food was very tasty. The hotel is set in a beautiful location convenient to many of the nice art galleries and restaurants in Sedona