Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Missing in Sedona

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We booked a stay at Day's in Sedona, looked and looked and looked for it half a day only to find out it's now called Green tree inn Expedia was wrong not to tell us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It's clean and well located.it changed the name of the hotel four days before my staying and it was difficult to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Frank B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other Expedia travelers. We appreciate you staying at GreenTree Inn Sedona (previously Days Inn Sedona), and apologize for the difficulty you experienced in finding our hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, and thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.D CA

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room is okey. Clean and spacious. Cabinets are dated though. Bathroom window doesnt have lock. We felt unsafe espcieally we stayed on the first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice on the budget

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This is a great budget hotel in a pricey area. It's also away from a lot of the tourist hustle and traffic. The staff is awesome! Brian was great on the check in and the guy who takes care of the breakfast is super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
A great price for a clean decent place in beautiful Sedona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outside with odd layout.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Walls are way too thin so you hear everything. Sink did not drain. Could not open closet door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Bring earplugs

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, useful amenities
Cons: Thicker walls for more soundproofing and better insulation, quieter heating/AC unit
Location: Near lots of restaurants, grocery and drug stores, and a short drive to Red Rock State Park for beautiful scenery
The room was spacious and had good amenities (refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, single-cup drop coffee unit, heating/AC) but the walls were thin so the neighboring guests and the plumbing between rooms in particular were easily heard, and the heating/AC unit was loud enough to drown out the television
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Queens are actually not queen size

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beds small, breakfast meager, otherwise satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: breakfast area is too small. A waffle maker would improve the menu.
Second year staying here. Excellent location. Price is right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Love the people and the rooms in the atmosphere also love the ambiance. The facilities were excellent but the continental breakfast left a little bit to be desired