Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
comfortable room, loved the hot tub. Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Updated bathrooms, lobby, breakfast eating area.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Sedona can be expensive and this gives you bang for your buck! Great way to stay and still have quality
Comfortable room, updated bathroom, everything clean, wonderful self-serve breakfast included. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Sedona, AZ

Posted Oct 21, 2015
This hotel was clean and convenient. Not plush. Need table height dresser top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Reservations were a COMPLETE DISASTER!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I reserved 22 rooms for our wedding guests and this hotel's ability to keep track of the pre-paid rooms was by FAR the biggest disappointment of the weekend. I spoke to the staff while out of town in the days before the wedding in response to their call about not seeing all of the rooms, which had all been paid for over a month in advance, with confirmation numbers for each and corresponding names of guest provided to them. I was told they'd figured it all out only to find that when I arrived an hour before check in time to make sure everything was correct they'd found they couldn't account for all of the rooms yet again. I spent an hour going back and forth with them until they claimed they'd gotten everything straight, only to receive a phone call from one of the guests while at the wedding venue for pictures that they yet again couldn't find their room. Our pictures were so late, since we'd scheduled the ceremony to end just before sunset, that we have a handful of way too dark pictures of my wife and myself at an amazing, yet almost night-time, view of Oak Creek Canyon. Aside from the disappointment, the frustration from the lack of organization and inability to figure out their own system, was so poor it was surreal. I would definitely not suggest anyone book and pay for a group of rooms with the staff they have on the payroll at this Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rarwine

Not so great Hampton

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Wouldn't stay here again - when we got to the hotel at 3:00 for check in, we were told that our room wasn't ready. We asked to speak to a manager and were told that our room would be ready in about an hour or two. We told her that wasn't acceptable - we had been driving all day and were promised a room at 3:00. She told us to give her 10 minutes...in which we are fairly sure that she went and grabbed a maid and speed-cleaned our room. About 15-20 minutes later we were told our room was ready. The room was pretty basic, nothing fancy - mind you we paid about $250/night for this. The bed was uncomfortable - and we were woken up multiple times by doors slamming in various parts of the hotel. The toilet ran continuously, despite our efforts to fix it. Overall, for the price paid, I wouldn't stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from Madison, AL

Nice hotel in a convinent location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Even though my room was next to the outside door, there was very little noise. The only problem I had was that my room key kept losing its programming.