Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Way to expensive for value.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Completely dated with nothing extraordinary at all for a $200/night.
Location: Basically in a strip mall.
HHonors is crazy to not allow points through Expedia. Either reward your members for choosing your chain or don't - but don't nickle and dime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn in Sedona. The rooms are fairly standard--clean and comfortable. Jenna at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. She even called after we settled in to our room to see if all was well. The free WiFi worked great and the included breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located slightly outside the crazy touristy area of Sedona which was a plus for us. We would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good hotel. Great central location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Hot tub was out of order for the last two days of our stay. First world problem.
Location: Hiking in all directions. Great location.
Modern clean hotel with friendly staff. Location is fantastic with food, restaurant, coffee shops etc nearby. Good morning breakfast buffet. Kids loved the swimming pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were rude

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The main clerk was pretty rude. Several things were wrong and she never once apologized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Everything was very good. I found that the cleanliness of the room was overlooked. I picked up a bottle cap, used Kleenex and paper.
Location: The location was excellent.
The staff was friendly and the room provided was nice and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Location!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to everything in Sedona!!! Go to Mariposa to eat, its amazing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Ruth. Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here in Sedona and hope to see you again soon! Vanessa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good location. Property clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Vanessa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First time in Sedona

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Staff ere pleasant, helpful
Enjoyed the stay, wonderful staff , good breakfast, very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Vanessa - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and for taking the time to post this for everyone to see! We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel on one of the main streets

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Location: Lots around hotel and close drive to one of the main tourist strips in Sedona.
Check in was easy and staff was nice. Breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Vanessa - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and our location to be convenient. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted a quick get away to go jeeping in Sedona. It worked out great. The weather was great. we used the pool and spa and layed out and got some sun. The dining area made our free breakfast seem like a fancy restaurant experience. We were made to feel welcome and really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback! Vanessa - General Manager