Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: nice pools, liked the rooms
Cons: buffet breakfast was not re-stocked very well
Liked the hotel, staff was nice the only problem was that we were not told that we were on a dog friendly floor and had a barking dog nearby and my allergies kicked in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A bit outside the city but smack in the middle of the canyon so excellent location. Very to close to few of important hikes and trails. The restaurant inside the hotel is nothing to write home about and very expensive ($$$ for breakfast buffet); I suppose it is family friendly as I saw a number of families with kids while I was there. FYI there is a golf course right next door. The facilities are reasonable, gym is ok, hotel looks quite upscale. There are a number of restaurants right outside the hotel in a place called the Collective ... for e.g., a cafe, a brunch place, and a high-end Italian restaurant - all of them a fraction of the cost of the hotel food. Note: going to Sedona city/downtown after around 11am/12pm over a holiday week will be a big drag ... took us almost 40-50 minutes for an 8 mile ride over the Labor day weekend. The day after Labor Day was obviously ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overall disappointing experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Not a whole lot. The location.
Cons: The staff was awful. The bar by the pool closed at 6pm and the restaurant by the pool at 5pm.
Location: Tons of hikes
It overall disappointing experience. This hotel is NOT up to the Hilton standard, and I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sedona,az

Really comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Only one bad thing on my list and it was that the pool closed at 10 pm i would've liked it open later only cus during the day its full of kids n their parents so i would've liked to go for a relaxing swim at night but othwr than that it was clean really nice comfortable room i gave the staff a 3 cus they give u a Wi-Fi password bit forget to ahow u how to access it there is a way to do it than just looking for the hotel name on ur Wi-Fi phone part.... But the staff was friendly and helpful after i asked how to get into their Wi-Fi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Many pools. Family friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great pools. Staff was helpful. Food was excellent. Boot camp class was fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff very accomadating and courteous without exception! Comfortable rooms. Kids enjoyed pools and toys provided. Great stop to unwind on way to and from Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very nice hotel and great set up for a family. We would certainly come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check in was slow even with reservation because clerk answered phone and helped person on line while I waited. Clerk wrote wrong room number on key sleeve and we had to get correct room number. Bell hop was helpful and apologetic. fees added up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: quiet, comfortable and relaxing.
Cons: expand the menu at the dining room.
Location: location was perfect. not crowded and quiet.
Facilities and staff was excellent. just what we needed for a weekend getaway. did not leave the hotel except for dinner in town. my compliments to the dining room manager and the staff at the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great for a Quiet Get Away

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel is located within minutes of downtown Sedona. Everyone was pleasant and welcoming.