Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
If you want to be close to Sedona this hotel is a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Extremely clean and just completely renovated

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We stayed 6/10/16. Hotel was just renovated and was extremely clean and fresh. Rooms look brand new which was very refreshing. Most in area seem to have aged. Complimentary breakfast for family was nice and helped with extra spending cash. Michael at front desk was awesome. Went the extra mile and gave us some helpful tips. Normally don't stay at holiday inn due to company loyalty membership elsewhere but we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Andres from Phoenix

Awesome

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great
2 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Mesa, AZ

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was awesome and very friendly. The free breakfast was good, plenty of options. The downside was the renovations which really should have lowered the price with so much of the hotel torn apart and so much work happening even on the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We knew the hotel was under renovation, but thought it was a little more done than it was. The staff was super at helping us with a few glitches. Overall good for the price . It will be really nice when everything is completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel will be much improved after renovation.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and friendly staff who apologized for the current condition of the hotel.
Cons: I thought the pool and outdoor area could be improved. The hot tub was small and very cold. There was also a dead bird near the pool. Gross.
Location: Walking distance to the Bell Rock trail head.
I believe this hotel will be comfortable and clean once the renovations are complete. Currently, it’s very dusty with another construction site around every corner, but there are glimpses of improvement in the rooms and lobby area. The rooms are relatively clean with new furniture, etc. Additionally, hopefully the pool area will be worked on a bit. The hot tub is VERY small and doesn’t seem to be heated well.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Phoenix

Construction noise. No relaxing here!!!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. We were there for work when we checked in we were told sorry there is construction going on. Loud in various areas. It should had been made known when reservation was made. No concessions were given or offered. Very disappointed. I always use hotels.com for travel. Have me questioning now!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under construction. we were told they ended work by 5, which they didnt & that they did not begin before 9 in the morning and they started at 8.Glad it was for only one night !