Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was a quick stay but we had no complaints. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dated yet convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The pool area is very nice and sits above the hotel where you can relax and take in the natural beauty of the mountains.
Cons: The rooms seem a bit 70's vintage.
Location: The location is very convenient to downtown restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite and there was plenty of privacy between the rooms. The hotel property is conveniently located in downtown Sedona with food and shopping within a short walking distance. The staff was friendly. However, it seemed that their priority was in pushing the Hyatt time shares rather than concern about the comfort of our current stay. The pool area is clean with an awesome view of the mountains. The rooms are dated, yet well kept. If climbing stairs is an issue, this property is not for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Make sure to get a room above basement floor

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We were given a basement room. While The room itself was nice, it was noisy and lacked a balcony. The staff was disorganized and rude. They never cleaned our room the 4 nights we were there--they said they would try to get to it but were "short staffed". They did Bring fresh towels when requested and took our trash when we requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Hot showers
Cons: Everything listed above
Couldn't check in until 4pm. Room keys didn't work and we had to go back and get then rescanned. Trees blocked our "beautiful view". The map for hiking trails were so ambiguous that we got lost many times trying to find the correct location. Maid service didn't arrive until 6pm! When asked about coffee, I was directed to a Starbucks instead of the free station in the lobby. Bed was old, room was tiny, I was charged a "Resort fee" of $20 a night for parking and internet, even though the website said Free Wifi and Parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Small and dated

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The room was very small compared to even average hotel rooms. The sound insulation between rooms was poor. There were no plugs, again available at most average, moderately-priced hotels, for charging electronic devices. Much too expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Closeness to shopping/restaurants.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night and found the rooms to be clean but small. If you are staying more than one night, I would suggest a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
It was a great stay. The setting is perfect, but rooms are not equal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, MA

Very nice. Perfect location for walking in Sedona

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Beautiful rooms, gorgeous setting. Great selection of shops, cafes, and a couple of restaurants on property. Central location is in easy walking distance to practically everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

awesome view & location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: the room was large and very nice kitchen
Cons: pillows need replaced & improved
This is a great hotel close to everything in the center of town. You cant go wrong with this choice