Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Nearby shops and restaurants were wonderful. Activities provided such as ping pong, movies, pool were great additions to our stay.
Cons: Informing guests of activities such as borrowing movies and such at check in, a friendly gentleman at the activity center let us know of this option.
Location: Walk to shops next door and only a short drive to other restaurants and galleries.
The staff welcomed us when we arrived and we received excellent service throughout our stay. The grounds are beautiful and we would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Security

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Pool and view
Cons: Room was very dull.
Location: Great location.
A maid tried getting in our room while we were sleeping. May have been accidental, but left us feeling insecure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and very comfortable.

Posted May 18, 2016
Went here for a getaway with some high school friends. All of us were very impressed with the size of the rooms and the overall accommodations. The location is great, quick walk to downtown Sedona for dinner and back to a suite that feels like home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

great hotel close to uptown Sedona

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Everything is within walking distance & beautiful scenery!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was a quick stay but we had no complaints. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dated yet convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The pool area is very nice and sits above the hotel where you can relax and take in the natural beauty of the mountains.
Cons: The rooms seem a bit 70's vintage.
Location: The location is very convenient to downtown restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
We stayed in a two bedroom suite and there was plenty of privacy between the rooms. The hotel property is conveniently located in downtown Sedona with food and shopping within a short walking distance. The staff was friendly. However, it seemed that their priority was in pushing the Hyatt time shares rather than concern about the comfort of our current stay. The pool area is clean with an awesome view of the mountains. The rooms are dated, yet well kept. If climbing stairs is an issue, this property is not for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Make sure to get a room above basement floor

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We were given a basement room. While The room itself was nice, it was noisy and lacked a balcony. The staff was disorganized and rude. They never cleaned our room the 4 nights we were there--they said they would try to get to it but were "short staffed". They did Bring fresh towels when requested and took our trash when we requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Hot showers
Cons: Everything listed above
Couldn't check in until 4pm. Room keys didn't work and we had to go back and get then rescanned. Trees blocked our "beautiful view". The map for hiking trails were so ambiguous that we got lost many times trying to find the correct location. Maid service didn't arrive until 6pm! When asked about coffee, I was directed to a Starbucks instead of the free station in the lobby. Bed was old, room was tiny, I was charged a "Resort fee" of $20 a night for parking and internet, even though the website said Free Wifi and Parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Small and dated

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The room was very small compared to even average hotel rooms. The sound insulation between rooms was poor. There were no plugs, again available at most average, moderately-priced hotels, for charging electronic devices. Much too expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels