Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Awsome ,Beautiful , had a great time we will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Fantastic Location - roomy condo

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location, location, location! Privacy of the Resort and scenic location were A+. The room we had was very nice and cozy - roomy condo.
Cons: Bathroom and more frequent maid service. Restaurant open for dinner would be a plus.
Location: Best location in the area if you are wanting a private retreat in which to enjoy the beauty of the mountains. We will definitely be back!
We had a wonderful stay, and cannot wait to return! Only improvement might be to update the bathrooms and keep restaurant open for dinner. Daily maid service would be nice as well...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Awesome serenity and Gorgeous view

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stood here to surprise my wife for her 31st birthday. The cottage was huge! Very clean and comfortable. The back deck offered wonderful views of the mountains and creek. The sounds of the creek and the birds was very relaxing. Very inexpensive way to unwind. Staff were very friendly. Slide rock park is about a mile away and it is not too far from the town. I would recommend this place to anyone. Looking forward to going back very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great condominium style hotel in Oak Creek Canyon

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: We love the location, the spaciousness of the "condominium", that the main bedroom is separate and has blackout curtain coverage on the windows.
Cons: Better quality box fan and perhaps have two available. Ours didn't seem to work very well. The complimentary breakfast could have bigger portions.
Location: It's half way up Oak Creek Canyon and you have access to the canyon and all that Sedona has to offer.
We love the location of this place and we love the spacious rooms and amenities here. It's about half way up Oak Creek Canyon, near the creek and lots of trees around the area. This place is a great place to go during most of the year, but not so much during the summer months, because they have no air conditioning. It can be very uncomfortable during 100 + degree heat, even using the box fan by the window. The only other drawback is the free breakfast that we got with our room package. The portions are very small. If you like a hearty breakfast, either order from their regular menu (not the "coupon menu") or just bring your own food and cook it yourself. The kitchen is well supplied with most everything you'd need to cook with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Pa

40th Anniversary

Posted May 30, 2016
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Beautiful views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted May 27, 2016
It was an excellent stay-in resort! The villa space is huge and there were lots of little relaxing things to do within the own space. I especially liked being able to sit on the patio area and have my meals and play some board games while under the warm sunlight and listening to the creek nearby. I only wished we had a longer stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great place to relax

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Perfect Location - far enough away from Sedona that you won't have to constantly deal with the crowds - but close enough to allow you to enjoy it
Cons: The restaurant - service is understaffed and inconsistent. At one point us and others got up and left because the server seated us then disappeared
Location: Lots to do! Hiking, Swimming, Fishing, Shopping, Photography (BRING YOUR CAMERA), Dining out, visit/tour Sedona and Flagstaff or just relax.
Stayed at Junipine 22-26 May. Great place to relax and use as a base camp for exploring the Sedona - Flagstaff areas of northern Arizona. The resort is roughly halfway up Oak Canyon and every viewpoint is a postcard! Overall the resort is a very nice place and is a great place to stay if you want to escape the crowds in Sedona but still be close enough for day trips or an evening trip into town for dinner. The resort staff was great and addressed our every concern with out hesitation. The units themselves are fairly large and set up to optimize privacy. A hiking trail (west side of the creek) allowed for a pleasant morning or evening walk through the woods and was a great access point to Oak creek if you choose to fish (I fished daily).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa fe

Outstanding very large room.

Posted May 25, 2016
Outstanding resort with spacious grounds, mature trees and a lovely creek. Staff were friendly and helpful. I plan to stay here anytime I am in Sedona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms with beautiful view of mountan

Posted May 24, 2016
Whole house is very beautiful and clean. There are three decks with mountain view. Breakfast is one of the the best things living there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to go and relax

Posted May 13, 2016
Great accommodation. Way bigger than we expected and very nicely furnished. Very enjoyable couple of days