Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outside of Boston, MA

Beautiful retreat just north of Sedona

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were so surprised and pleased with this condo rental. It is absolutely lovely and well kept. Very clean, full kitchen, comfy king size bed, beautiful fireplaces (two!). Just wish our stay had been longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Winter perfection in Oak Creek Canyon

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything! Amenities, location, staff, food -- all great!
Cons: If the restaurant had been open more, we would have eaten every meal there.
Location: Right in the middle of Oak Creek Canyon, with an easy drive north to Flagstaff or south to Sedona. Snow, hiking, shopping, Slide Rock in summer.
We (a single mom and her 11-year-old daughter) LOVE Junipine. This was our second time there, and we will keep coming back. The location is perfect--halfway between Sedona and Flagstaff, right on the creek. Our unit was impeccably clean and had all the supplies we needed. The restaurant has a great menu and a cozy atmosphere. (Potential guests should be aware that the restaurant has limited hours and doesn't serve breakfast.) We spent a perfect couple of days exploring the creek, playing in the snow in Flagstaff, hiking Bell Rock, and watching movies in front of the fireplace in our cozy creekside house. Junipine is a great winter escape for desert-dwellers like us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your detailed review regarding our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

This resort is really lovely ...

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very comfortable, would give 5stars but it could use painting and some updating ..., clean comfortable.. would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rahway N.J.

Private, peaceful resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very comfortable, scenic and a little rustic. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Lakes, AZ

Very Relaxing with Beautiful Views All Directions

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We loved everything about this place. Very comfortable large quarters with two fireplaces and a hot tub. Nice creekside hiking trail for a beautiful walk. Close to other hiking trails and awesome landscapes. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My wife and I drove up from Phx for a getaway. Would liked to of stayed longer, and a great place for couples or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Absolutely what we wanted

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Gorgeous, clean, courteous. Everything you could want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We cannot wait to see you back here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful retreat

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Best features are the location and the fireplaces in each apartment. The feel of the place is tranquil and homey. We love it.
Cons: The wi fi
Location: Located about a 10 minute drive from Sedona. Much to do and see nearby. Walks by the river are lovely.
We stayed at Junipine 4 years ago and our return visit was even better. We had a creek view 2 bedroom cottage. Lovely views from the deck of the canyon walls and the creek. The cottage was very spacious and comfortable with a huge master bedroom, ensuite and wardrobe downstairs and a large bedroom with 2 beds upstairs, along with another bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped though a few items need replacing, eg the vege peeler was very blunt. The best thing at Junipine is having a fireplace - great ambience. And we enjoyed using the DVD library. The only downside was the complete lack of wi fi service even in the lobby. The reception staff were very helpful and let us use the computer for a short time as we had some bookings to sort out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your detailed review, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We can't wait for you to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great Experience!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pictures do not do it justice! It was big and spacious. Everything was clean and sooo relaxing! Definitely doing this again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Patricia, Hotel Management
We are so happy we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Warm and cozy!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: We loved that the hotel provided firewood and ice daily, the wraparound balcony, and the big comfy sofa.
Cons: Better descriptions of what you get when you book!
Location: Sedona is a majestic place, tons of hiking, sight seeing, and shopping. Did I mention the sight seeing? The landscape is incredible!
The staff was so friendly and helpful, the cabin was beautiful and perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here. My husband and I plan on coming back here next year. If I had to complain about anything I would say... the convection oven that was in place of a microwave, well we didn't know how the heck to use it, and it turns out you use a microwave more than you think! BUT Overall it was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you so much for your time. We are so happy to hear that you loved our resort. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations which is fantastic! We cant wait to see you again soon!