Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Junipine is a restful oasis. After traveling through the high desert we were surrounded by the towering trees and calmed by the sound of the rushing water in the creek that flowed by the deck. The fireplace was set and it only took a strike of a match to have a lovely fire that evening. I look forward to my next stop at Junipine! I recommend it highly to anyone traveling through Sedona. It renews you as you go on with your trip. Wonderful spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin by the Oak Creek

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We arrived and had an extraordinary amount of luggage and 'stuff' to be unloaded from car and hauled to cabin. We got immediate help from Lok, a member of staff that was on the spot with his cart and he took care of our needs in short order. Our cabin was comfortable and cozy, backing up to the delightful sounds of Oak Creek. We had a fire every night while we were there. We were about ten miles from Sedona, and felt like we hit the jackpot with our location. Serene, beautiful sunrise and sunset, babbling brook, what more could we ask for? Great memories for our family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff was more than accommodating. Our goal is to exceed expectations, and it sounds like we achieved that goal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe,AZ

Relaxing setting

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Setting was beautiful. Located near creek and woods.
Cons: TV was too small for the room.
Location: Lots of hiking opportunities
Junipine Resort has allot to offer. Surrounded by woods, flowing creek and lots of red rock. The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. My only suggestion would be a larger TV. The TV was too small for the size of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated. I'm so sorry that our TV did not meet your needs and we appreciate your suggestion. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Due to poor weather and staying only one night we didn't experience the facilities outside of the room. The suite itself is very roomy but is old and in serious need of updating, cracked bathroom light, old carpet. For an extended stay, would be a better value. Very friendly at check in/out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, I'm sorry that the unit did not meet your expectations. All of our units are individually owned and some are more updated than others. Again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outside of Boston, MA

Beautiful retreat just north of Sedona

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were so surprised and pleased with this condo rental. It is absolutely lovely and well kept. Very clean, full kitchen, comfy king size bed, beautiful fireplaces (two!). Just wish our stay had been longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We cannot wait to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Winter perfection in Oak Creek Canyon

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything! Amenities, location, staff, food -- all great!
Cons: If the restaurant had been open more, we would have eaten every meal there.
Location: Right in the middle of Oak Creek Canyon, with an easy drive north to Flagstaff or south to Sedona. Snow, hiking, shopping, Slide Rock in summer.
We (a single mom and her 11-year-old daughter) LOVE Junipine. This was our second time there, and we will keep coming back. The location is perfect--halfway between Sedona and Flagstaff, right on the creek. Our unit was impeccably clean and had all the supplies we needed. The restaurant has a great menu and a cozy atmosphere. (Potential guests should be aware that the restaurant has limited hours and doesn't serve breakfast.) We spent a perfect couple of days exploring the creek, playing in the snow in Flagstaff, hiking Bell Rock, and watching movies in front of the fireplace in our cozy creekside house. Junipine is a great winter escape for desert-dwellers like us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your detailed review regarding our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

This resort is really lovely ...

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very comfortable, would give 5stars but it could use painting and some updating ..., clean comfortable.. would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rahway N.J.

Private, peaceful resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very comfortable, scenic and a little rustic. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Lakes, AZ

Very Relaxing with Beautiful Views All Directions

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We loved everything about this place. Very comfortable large quarters with two fireplaces and a hot tub. Nice creekside hiking trail for a beautiful walk. Close to other hiking trails and awesome landscapes. Staff was wonderful and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My wife and I drove up from Phx for a getaway. Would liked to of stayed longer, and a great place for couples or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.