Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JM Tampa Florida

The views were wonderful and the dining on Rive

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location was perfect
Service was wonderful hotel was very clean views were wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Rustic luxury

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This resort is comfortable with luxury but not overstated. The staff is excellent and welcoming. Service is impeccable. The cottage by the creek is perfect. Comfortable, spacious and serene it is very enjoyable for couples as a retreat or romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular property

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Service was outstanding! Our room was stand-alone cottage with an awesome view!
Cons: Some of the wood furnishings needed a little touch up, but other than that spectacular!
Location: Right in the heart of town. Lots of nearby souvenir shopping, art galleries, eateries etc.
Hotel is in the middle of town yet worlds away! Catering to your every need! L'Auberge is top of the line!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from It varies

A Fully-Indulgent Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Employees. Amenities. View. It's all fabulous.
Cons: Room wasn't ready until an hour after posted check-in. Housekeeping didn't refill shower items and discarded our waterproof toiletry bags :(
Location: It's Sedona and you can easily walk to the downtown from this hotel.
We spent 2 lovely days and nights at L-Auberge. The place is targeted at high-end clientele and it delivers. From the room to the bar & restaurant, spa, concierge and valet; you can expect 5-star service. I had a fantastic massage at the spa and did a bit of relaxing in the guest areas there. They were small but adequate for everything I wanted. Do not expect a huge set of spa facilities; do expect a top-notch service from the employees there. The employees are world-class; everyone at check-in, the restaurant, concierge and definitely the valets, were all friendly and polite to just the right level, where we felt welcome but not worshiped. And while I'll ding housekeeping a bit, they did many things very nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Creek side setting. Close to town. Freshly remodeled lodge rooms.
Cons: Not sure if it is related to the "no tipping" but staff, except valets, seem to be a bit cold. Restaurant menu too limited. Vegetarian option needed
Location: The location is very good. Close to pink jeep tours and multiple restaurants. You will probably want to eat away from the resort.
It is a nice hotel close to town and many of the attractions Sedona has to offer. The first night we stayed in one of the cottages. It was a great room but the deck was shabby with had some deferred maintenance. The next two nights we stayed in the lodge. The room was newly refurbished and nicely done. The resort itself left something to be desired. The pool is adequate, but you would not want to spend much time poolside. There are apparently no refreshments available. The "fitness center" had one treadmill and one elliptical! The average home gym is better equipped. The front desk staff were civil and efficient but not warm. I got the impression we were being given the full French treatment. The restaurant has a pretty setting next to the creek. The menu is very limited though and there were zero options for the vegetarian in our group. The valets and bell hop staff are great but the hotel's "no tipping" policy seems to unfairly punish the one group of people who seem to be friendly, trying really hard and offering great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great setting and location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Scenery, location and staff.
Cons: Better fitness room
Location: Very convenient to shopping and food.
The setting along the creek is serene. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'Auberge de Sedona

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The view was spectacular and the service was first class
Cons: More timely maid service
Location: Great location with activities for days the hiking is awesome.
They made our Honeymoon a once in a lifetime experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Beautiful hotel at the banks of Oak Creek.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It was close to all the beauty and shopping of Sedona but very quiet and secluded. Our room was lovely and quiet. It had several dining venues.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a full length mirror in the room.
Location: The location is spectacular! We took a Pink Tour for 2 hours to see some of the sights outside town with Scott as our guide and he was wonderful!
We arrived at the hotel at check in time (3PM) after a short drive from Flagstaff, AZ, but a lengthy drive, time wise, due to typical summer weekend traffic on 89A. We were hungry and had a delicious lunch at the bar. Our room was on the second floor of the Lodge and was just lovely with it's own balcony in the trees. We found the hotel staff to be knowledgable and pleasant but the "bell boys" were outstanding! We had our final night dinner at the restaurant beside the creek. It was delicious, unrushed, and picturesque. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to L'Auberge de Sedona!
5 out of 5
by Laura from Las Vegas

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely. The only comment I have is the bathroom needs some tlc. There were several chopped and cracked tiles and missing grout.
5 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels