Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Romantic, Beautiful Place

Posted Feb 6, 2017
From the moment we got out of the car, the hotel staff made us feel at home. The grounds are secluded, beautiful and very well maintained. Our dinner on the patio was wonderful with delicious food and drinks. Our Cottage Spa was fabulous with a large, modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice place to stay while in Sedona, location is excellent for shopping, hiking....quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was emaculate and spacious! Perfect location within walking distance to uptown and a short drive to all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly, one of the more exquisite hotels!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the beautifully appointed room, the setting of the hotel in facing the brilliance of the Sedona red rocks is unparalleled.
Cons: More people should know about this place
Location: Hiking, birding, galleries, fine dining and more
Truly, one of the more exquisite hotels I have ever stayed in. The setting in the hills staring at the magnificent red rocks of Sedona, Arizona is breath-taking. The Oak Creek river roars past the hotel setting with a soothing sound that embraces the grounds of L'Auberge. Overall, the room, the service, the ambience of L'Auberge should not be missed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and accomadations
Just recently returned from our stay. Very disappointed. At check in it was noted that we booked through Expedia. Like it was a bad thing. First room was in the Lodge overlooking the construction vehicles. employee entrance and staff offices. Not happy. They moved us to a smaller room, 1st floor garden. After 8 hour drive I was too tired to complain and move again. Room did not have the amenities as advertised on website. After 2 nights I had to ask for the promised turn down service, ask for them to properly make the bed so that the bottom sheet did not slide up halfway over the night, never restocked any of the toiletries (ie shampoo, conditioner, body wash). Replace the toilet paper and no given another roll for reserve. Also, the 2 glass water glasses that were there at check-in were 1. never washed and or replaced. Only 1 used one was there over the next 4 days. The list goes on. Sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Best place in Sedona

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The Good: Fantastic staff and environment. Beautiful. Great service. Free valet. The Bad: Every single thing is expensive except the beer at the bar. The Cress restaurant was good but completely overrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Great hotel and Great staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: How clean it was and also how helpful the staff was.
I proposed to my girlfriend here and it was amazing. The place is beautiful I recommend it to everyone looking for a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Wonderful stay! We celebrated our 8 year anniversary. Can't wait to come back again. The tub is amazing. The view and service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I would definitely return to this Hotel. Not only was it close to everything you'd love to see and do in Sedona, it also was nice to stay at the hotel all day:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Lovely place, room not quite

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location, very nature oriented
Cons: The squeaky door!
Location: Love Sedona. Big red rocks!
Lovely, natural place, the creek with ducks is so peaceful. We stayed in the Lodge which is a building, recently redone with lots of rooms. We happened to be directly across the hall from a door marked "private". This turns out to be where cleaning supplies are kept. We could hear that door being opened, creaking often. If you want to nap in the afternoon, not a good room to have