Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

A Little Bit of Paradise

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, the setup of the property, the staff members, our room, and the restaurant.
Cons: I can't think of a thing. I think you all have it covered quite well.
Location: Sedona has so much to offer such as hiking, swimming at Slide Rock Park, horseback riding or air balloon flights.
My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at L'Auberge. The hotel itself is located in a secluded area that offers tranquility with views of the gorgeous red rock mountains. Staff members are all extremely nice and welcoming. We felt so at home. Our dining experience was exceptional and are taste buds were completely satisfied. The room we stayed in was exactly what I had requested. We loved seeing the red rock mountains early in the morning when I would open the curtains. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the outdoor patio. The outdoor cedar shower was also a plus. We definitely enjoyed nature in Sedona. Thank you L'Auberge for making us feel at home while we were miles away from our very own home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Professionalism by everyone. you feel like a king

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Will definitely come back. Beyond our expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

A terrible room

Posted May 28, 2016
We have been assigned to the nothing corner room of the lodge. Despite the recent renovation the room had such a bad view that we kept the curtains closed all the time. Dark and sad, it was the same of taking a motel room on the suburbs of a big city. The staff on the other hand was extremely helpful and nice. 5 stars to the valet guys
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central texas

Posted May 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. Some maintainance issues and support services lacking. Front desk a little curt. Bellman much more informative than concierge. Spa a little short of staff and amenities. Beautiful creek side location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Room very small Over priced by 2x

Posted May 16, 2016
Very small room. Much of resort was closed, breakfast consisted of coffee, cresant. Very good but hardly worth the price. We were told restaurant was fully booked for evening so we were seated outside. It was not half full the entire evening. I would not recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋市

木々と川がある素敵なホテル

Posted May 4, 2016
ホテルの従業員の人達がとてもフレンドリーで礼儀正しかったです。毎朝コーヒーと美味しいクッキーがあり、それをたべながら川にくる鴨をながめたりするのが最高の時間でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Beautiful oasis in the high desert

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location by the creek. Like the limited tipping policy.
Cons: I didn't like the fixed price menu at the main restaurant.
Location: Great creekside location. Loved the shuttle service to close restaurants and shopping. great hiking.
We honeymooned at L'Auberge 20 years ago and decided to return and celebrate our anniversary there. The hotel has definitely had some upgrading in that time, all for the good. We stayed in a garden cottage, great spot, wonderful room, arrived to find a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting for us. The staff was wonderful, everyone from our bar tender, housekeeper, main desk, shuttle drivers could not have been nicer or more helpful. The outdoor dining area is so wonderful, right on the creek, when the weather permits. Prices were pretty high, and my only criticism might be the main restaurant, Cress, was just okay, and I would rather have more choices than a fixed price menu. Overall tho, it was a wonderful experience for a special anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Short Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything. Room, staff, property, location, dining, shuttle.
Cons: For our needs, could not have been better.
Location: Ease of access to restaurants and shopping/galleries with shuttle provided. Short drive to hiking trails.
This was just what we were looking for to spend 2 nights in Sedona. A beautiful property with a nice room in a great location (right on the creek). We stayed in a nicely appointed studio in the "club house", which did not disappoint. We ate breakfast both days and did afternoon drinks and eats by the creek. The staff and food were top notch. The shuttle service provided allowed us to get to dinner reservations and shopping with ease. Highly recommended. Oh, and the concierge nailed both hiking recommendations and gallery suggestions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Stayed at lodge which is still under renovation. Our room lacked some small, but missed amenities - for example, there was no place but the floor to put wash cloth and soap/shampoo...no shower floor mat or close by place for the bath towel. No private stall Not one picture on the walls, poor lighting in the bathroom. No notice that the renovation was in progress when we booked. Creek side lunch was delicious and serene along the creek. All personnel where exceptional!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Exceeded expectations. Casually elegant atmosphere. Boutique experience.