Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very unique location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: All of the above !!!!!!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is one of a kind in the Sedona area.
Fantastic resort all around. Beautiful scenery of the red mountains from the patio of the cottages. Fantastic staff really nice and polite, very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: we were not thrilled with the room service food but that is a small dissatisfaction in comparison to all of the things we loved about this hotel
Impeccable service. Excellent location. The stand alone cabins are quiet and we had an amazing view of the mountains. Maid service was about the best we have seen. This is a no tipping hotel, with the exception of the restaurant and spa. It makes everything very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ON

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room clean and comfortable Very relaxing Staff extremely helpful Beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was all so kind - a personal note when we got in our room, guide maps for hikes, water bottles in our car when we left. I would LOVE to come back and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything was done very well. We felt taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Romantic, Beautiful Place

Posted Feb 6, 2017
From the moment we got out of the car, the hotel staff made us feel at home. The grounds are secluded, beautiful and very well maintained. Our dinner on the patio was wonderful with delicious food and drinks. Our Cottage Spa was fabulous with a large, modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice place to stay while in Sedona, location is excellent for shopping, hiking....quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was emaculate and spacious! Perfect location within walking distance to uptown and a short drive to all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly, one of the more exquisite hotels!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the beautifully appointed room, the setting of the hotel in facing the brilliance of the Sedona red rocks is unparalleled.
Cons: More people should know about this place
Location: Hiking, birding, galleries, fine dining and more
Truly, one of the more exquisite hotels I have ever stayed in. The setting in the hills staring at the magnificent red rocks of Sedona, Arizona is breath-taking. The Oak Creek river roars past the hotel setting with a soothing sound that embraces the grounds of L'Auberge. Overall, the room, the service, the ambience of L'Auberge should not be missed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and accomadations
Just recently returned from our stay. Very disappointed. At check in it was noted that we booked through Expedia. Like it was a bad thing. First room was in the Lodge overlooking the construction vehicles. employee entrance and staff offices. Not happy. They moved us to a smaller room, 1st floor garden. After 8 hour drive I was too tired to complain and move again. Room did not have the amenities as advertised on website. After 2 nights I had to ask for the promised turn down service, ask for them to properly make the bed so that the bottom sheet did not slide up halfway over the night, never restocked any of the toiletries (ie shampoo, conditioner, body wash). Replace the toilet paper and no given another roll for reserve. Also, the 2 glass water glasses that were there at check-in were 1. never washed and or replaced. Only 1 used one was there over the next 4 days. The list goes on. Sad.