Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great setting and location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Scenery, location and staff.
Cons: Better fitness room
Location: Very convenient to shopping and food.
The setting along the creek is serene. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'Auberge de Sedona

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The view was spectacular and the service was first class
Cons: More timely maid service
Location: Great location with activities for days the hiking is awesome.
They made our Honeymoon a once in a lifetime experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Beautiful hotel at the banks of Oak Creek.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It was close to all the beauty and shopping of Sedona but very quiet and secluded. Our room was lovely and quiet. It had several dining venues.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a full length mirror in the room.
Location: The location is spectacular! We took a Pink Tour for 2 hours to see some of the sights outside town with Scott as our guide and he was wonderful!
We arrived at the hotel at check in time (3PM) after a short drive from Flagstaff, AZ, but a lengthy drive, time wise, due to typical summer weekend traffic on 89A. We were hungry and had a delicious lunch at the bar. Our room was on the second floor of the Lodge and was just lovely with it's own balcony in the trees. We found the hotel staff to be knowledgable and pleasant but the "bell boys" were outstanding! We had our final night dinner at the restaurant beside the creek. It was delicious, unrushed, and picturesque. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to L'Auberge de Sedona!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

A Little Bit of Paradise

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, the setup of the property, the staff members, our room, and the restaurant.
Cons: I can't think of a thing. I think you all have it covered quite well.
Location: Sedona has so much to offer such as hiking, swimming at Slide Rock Park, horseback riding or air balloon flights.
My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at L'Auberge. The hotel itself is located in a secluded area that offers tranquility with views of the gorgeous red rock mountains. Staff members are all extremely nice and welcoming. We felt so at home. Our dining experience was exceptional and are taste buds were completely satisfied. The room we stayed in was exactly what I had requested. We loved seeing the red rock mountains early in the morning when I would open the curtains. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the outdoor patio. The outdoor cedar shower was also a plus. We definitely enjoyed nature in Sedona. Thank you L'Auberge for making us feel at home while we were miles away from our very own home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Professionalism by everyone. you feel like a king

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Will definitely come back. Beyond our expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

A terrible room

Posted May 28, 2016
We have been assigned to the nothing corner room of the lodge. Despite the recent renovation the room had such a bad view that we kept the curtains closed all the time. Dark and sad, it was the same of taking a motel room on the suburbs of a big city. The staff on the other hand was extremely helpful and nice. 5 stars to the valet guys
5 out of 5
by Robin from New Jersey

Great couples retreat

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great couples retreat, not for families. Really not much to do at resort, especially at night. Drinks and food at NY prices, plus they hit you everyday for parking your car. Room very nice, outdoor shower, deck, fireplace,jet tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central texas

Posted May 19, 2016
Very nice hotel. Some maintainance issues and support services lacking. Front desk a little curt. Bellman much more informative than concierge. Spa a little short of staff and amenities. Beautiful creek side location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Room very small Over priced by 2x

Posted May 16, 2016
Very small room. Much of resort was closed, breakfast consisted of coffee, cresant. Very good but hardly worth the price. We were told restaurant was fully booked for evening so we were seated outside. It was not half full the entire evening. I would not recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet retreat

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was on point. Food, location, decor, landscape- even the grounds staff was friendly and greeted us as we walked by.
Cons: No ideas for improvements.
Location: It's located just down a hill from the main shopping in Sedona. There is a free shuttle service if you don't want to walk, but it's only .25 mile.
We loved L'Auberge: the staff, all the green after a day among the red rocks, the food, the included activities like stargazing on the property and duck feeding- just a delight. We had a cabin and I wish our home was that nice. No regrets booking here.