Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I would definitely return to this Hotel. Not only was it close to everything you'd love to see and do in Sedona, it also was nice to stay at the hotel all day:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Lovely place, room not quite

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location, very nature oriented
Cons: The squeaky door!
Location: Love Sedona. Big red rocks!
Lovely, natural place, the creek with ducks is so peaceful. We stayed in the Lodge which is a building, recently redone with lots of rooms. We happened to be directly across the hall from a door marked "private". This turns out to be where cleaning supplies are kept. We could hear that door being opened, creaking often. If you want to nap in the afternoon, not a good room to have
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brings the magic out in Sedona

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a romantic vacation in Sedona and the L'Auberge de Sedona was perfect for us. We enjoyed wonderful breakfast and dinner. The views from our room inspiring. The staff were accomadating to all our various requests,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely Fabulous!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This was our first time to Sedona and I saw this resort on a you tube blog that we watch. I booked it and I had high expectations but I was blown away!!!! The service is amazing, the staff are so awesome (Angela at the resort bar and all the other bartenders were amazing), Ryan at the Front Desk (I believe he was a manager as well) was also awesome. From the moment we arrived on the property we were treated like celebrities. I want to mention we are a gay married couple and no one bashed an eyelid! They were just happy to have us there. I would recommend a vista cottage. I would recommend a few drinks at night at the resort bar. And please have breakfast at the creekside. Its out of this world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing staff, beautiful location, great time

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room was perfect. spa was unbelievable. Restaurant was delicious. Feeding the ducks every morning was great!
Cons: There was nothing about this place that we did not like!
Location: Town was cute and fun. We went golfing and it was beautiful. Plenty of restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night and stayed in the Lodge.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The Pink Jeep Broken Arrow tour was well worth it.
Nice hotel but staff is a bit spotty. Check in desk were competent but haughty. Valets were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JM Tampa Florida

The views were wonderful and the dining on Rive

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location was perfect
Service was wonderful hotel was very clean views were wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Rustic luxury

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This resort is comfortable with luxury but not overstated. The staff is excellent and welcoming. Service is impeccable. The cottage by the creek is perfect. Comfortable, spacious and serene it is very enjoyable for couples as a retreat or romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular property

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Service was outstanding! Our room was stand-alone cottage with an awesome view!
Cons: Some of the wood furnishings needed a little touch up, but other than that spectacular!
Location: Right in the heart of town. Lots of nearby souvenir shopping, art galleries, eateries etc.
Hotel is in the middle of town yet worlds away! Catering to your every need! L'Auberge is top of the line!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from It varies

A Fully-Indulgent Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Employees. Amenities. View. It's all fabulous.
Cons: Room wasn't ready until an hour after posted check-in. Housekeeping didn't refill shower items and discarded our waterproof toiletry bags :(
Location: It's Sedona and you can easily walk to the downtown from this hotel.
We spent 2 lovely days and nights at L-Auberge. The place is targeted at high-end clientele and it delivers. From the room to the bar & restaurant, spa, concierge and valet; you can expect 5-star service. I had a fantastic massage at the spa and did a bit of relaxing in the guest areas there. They were small but adequate for everything I wanted. Do not expect a huge set of spa facilities; do expect a top-notch service from the employees there. The employees are world-class; everyone at check-in, the restaurant, concierge and definitely the valets, were all friendly and polite to just the right level, where we felt welcome but not worshiped. And while I'll ding housekeeping a bit, they did many things very nicely.