Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Wow! The amenities were more like a high end B&B. Having the chef create hearty breakfasts every morning fueled us for our daily rigorous hikes.
Cons: Pillows were a bit "flat".
Location: SR179 and SR89A both access jump offs for hiking. In a short drive, you can take a train ride, visit a ghost town, or see prehistoric petroglyphs.
Started the day with a gourmet breakfast, then went hiking! Everywhere we went was a view, a trail, an experience. We were close to it all, and it took hardly any time to get there. Lots of opportunities to shop and dine, if that's your thing, but we'd recommend saving that for a rainy day when the views are somewhat compromised. Take advantage of the great outdoors whenever you can. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sedona, and in particular, at Las Posadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, spacious room
Cons: Road noise
Good cookies :) wish we had been placed in a room further from the roundabout!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Las Posadas of Sedona

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast ladies and meals were excellent. That alone is a modifator to return. Location and size of resort is good.
Cons: Lighting in the room was horrible; too dim. Bed uncomfortable Kitchen was not user friendly.
Location: West Sedona is a good location.
Resort has potential, but upgrades are needed. The location is good; semi secluded and the size of resort is good for those wanting to be away from crowds. Can't say enough about the breakfast, although a bread and muffin assortment would be warranted. Good shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Quiet, quaint place to stay in Sedona

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, very clean, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better TV picture quality
Location: A hiker's paradise!
My wife and I stayed at Las Posadas in Sedona for two nights. We were very pleased with the size of our room. Very clean, bed was very comfortable. Room and surrounding area was very quiet. We liked how the hotel was located outside the main tourist sections of Sedona, which made our stay feel more like a restful weekend vacation. The staff was very friendly. A nice bonus was a free breakfast that was made by an excellent cook. When we return to Sedona, we will want to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ.

very quite and peaceful.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was very nice, updated and clean. Very much enjoyed our stay and would do it all over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanness and nice facilities
Location: A little far from Sedona.
Very nice facilities and very quiet place. Good for a family and couples. Good restaurants are nearby and a golf course is very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el salvador

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel location is in a beautiful area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is ample parking. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: This was a great place to stay. it's close to downtown Sedona and many hiking trails and other points of interest. The room is large and comfortabble.
We enjoyed staying here in the quiet, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was wonderful! The drive to downtown Sedona is about 6 miles, but there are many attractions in those 6 miles. We hiked on several trails, ate at two restaurants and shopped at many different shops in those 6 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Dirty rooms with spider webs in windows, parking a bit tight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta. CA

Weekend getaway

Posted May 21, 2016
Hotel was more than we expected great service and friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Overall worth the price paid. Will stay again 😊