Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Dirty rooms with spider webs in windows, parking a bit tight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta. CA

Weekend getaway

Posted May 21, 2016
Hotel was more than we expected great service and friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Overall worth the price paid. Will stay again 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Cons: Honestly, it was pretty perfect.
The room was huge, the bathroom luxurious. The hotel is quite and so very peaceful. I'd forgotten we were supposed to get free breakfast which is usually not very good. Again, we were surprised at how great the food was. We stayed at 4 different hotels on our trip, all with higher ratings. For accommodations and quiet goes, this one was definitely the best. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hiking Sedona

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Liked the spacious rooms and wonderful breakfast. Staff very nice and helpful.
Cons: No umbrellas at the pool. A changing room or restroom at the pool area would be nice. It's a walk to the nearest restroom by the front desk/lobby.
Location: We liked that it was away from the crowds of downtown Sedona. Many good hikes a short distance from the hotel. Many restaurants by hotel as well.
Got to the hotel very early. Front desk person was very nice and gave some good advice on hikes in the area since our room was not ready. Room was ready by noon and we found it spacious and clean. The hotel is small. Pool is a little meager but clean. The location is away from the crowd of downtown Sedona which is a positive or negative depending on your viewpoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The resort was close to all the things we wanted to see and do but far enough away that it felt very private. Lots of room in the suite and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Washington

Loved it! would stay again.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for only one night but enjoyed the quiet, peaceful area. Our 15 year old son wished we stayed longer but we were passing through. The beds were comfortable, large bathroom, living area, small dining area and outdoor space, keurig coffee maker, mini frig and sink. Great service/people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
nice place. breakfast was good. room was spacious and clean and we loved the fireplace
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with home made breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We really like the hotel and would like to stay there again in the future. However, the Internet didn't really work during our stay. The extra charge for additional guests were very high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Definitely a good option if visiting Sedona.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, great breakfasts and met all our basic requirements. If you want a pool, check to see if it will be open before you book.
Cons: Entrance lighting and step lighting, Oh and a few more cookes at the front desk!!!!
We found the hotel entrance poorly lit and therefore had a difficult time finding the check in area. The steps could be better lit, especially at night. Both suggestions were made to the maintenance staff and they were going to bring to the attention of the managers. The breakfast(s) was truly amazing - a creative lady in the kitchen with southwest dishes - don't miss this. A peaceful eating area. The pool was anxiously anticipated but was closed - mainly due to the time of year. The staff recommended a great restaurant across the street (Italian) and it is indeed a great spot to dine.. This hotel is not in the central part of Sedona but was not that far away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Lovely Respite

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: Drive to Prescott via Jerome is extraordinary! Jerome tops my favorites list for art, shops, history & welcoming shop/gallery owners
Lovely, quiet, comfortable & private. Working fireplace and spacious bathroom tub & shower were inviting treats at the conclusion of the day. Short drive to Red Rock locations, to Sedona center and easy access to scenic drives. Delicious breakfasts prepared by talented chef. Delightful, relaxing stay.