Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Anniversary Getaway!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Wow! The amenities were more like a high end B&B. Having the chef create hearty breakfasts every morning fueled us for our daily rigorous hikes.
Cons: Pillows were a bit "flat".
Location: SR179 and SR89A both access jump offs for hiking. In a short drive, you can take a train ride, visit a ghost town, or see prehistoric petroglyphs.
Started the day with a gourmet breakfast, then went hiking! Everywhere we went was a view, a trail, an experience. We were close to it all, and it took hardly any time to get there. Lots of opportunities to shop and dine, if that's your thing, but we'd recommend saving that for a rainy day when the views are somewhat compromised. Take advantage of the great outdoors whenever you can. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sedona, and in particular, at Las Posadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, spacious room
Cons: Road noise
Good cookies :) wish we had been placed in a room further from the roundabout!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved every minute of our stay at Las Posadas. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Las Posadas of Sedona

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast ladies and meals were excellent. That alone is a modifator to return. Location and size of resort is good.
Cons: Lighting in the room was horrible; too dim. Bed uncomfortable Kitchen was not user friendly.
Location: West Sedona is a good location.
Resort has potential, but upgrades are needed. The location is good; semi secluded and the size of resort is good for those wanting to be away from crowds. Can't say enough about the breakfast, although a bread and muffin assortment would be warranted. Good shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Quiet, quaint place to stay in Sedona

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, very clean, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better TV picture quality
Location: A hiker's paradise!
My wife and I stayed at Las Posadas in Sedona for two nights. We were very pleased with the size of our room. Very clean, bed was very comfortable. Room and surrounding area was very quiet. We liked how the hotel was located outside the main tourist sections of Sedona, which made our stay feel more like a restful weekend vacation. The staff was very friendly. A nice bonus was a free breakfast that was made by an excellent cook. When we return to Sedona, we will want to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Britany and Ryan were outstanding and hospitable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

The Perfect Pre-holiday Getaway.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I proposed to my girlfriend during this special getaway and our stay at the intimate Las Posadas of Sedona made for an incredible memory. I called ahead to arrange for flowers in the room. I left details up to the staff and they hooked me up with 1-1/2 dozen beautiful red roses; I couldn't have asked for a better arrangement. We were fortunate to be their only guests for the first two nights (we actually stayed Wed-Sat). The staff were extremely attentive during that time, but they were just as attentive when folks started showing up for the holiday weekend. To me, that's the sign of great customer relations. My girlfriend and I can't rave enough about the breakfast. Each day's plated course was better than the last, and the first day's was amazing enough. Folks, don't miss the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ.

very quite and peaceful.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was very nice, updated and clean. Very much enjoyed our stay and would do it all over again.
4 out of 5
by R.David from Calgary,Alberta

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good facility,quiet rural atmosphere.Good staff quietly provided their range of services.10 minutes from town but miles away from city noise and hassles.