Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Calm and lovely oasis in beautiful Sedona.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable and pretty.
Cons: Not close enough to walk to town center.
Location: Sedona is remarkably beautiful. Hiking, climbing, shopping, sense of history and real natural beauty.
Great breakfast. Extremely nice and welcoming staff. Lovely grounds. Nicely decorated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: update bathtub
Location: west sedona, so a lot to do nearby. we hiked devil's bridge, beautiful hike
This lodge was great, just a little more expensive than we had hoped. The room was small but comfortable. The bathtub was a bit outdated but still worked well and was nice to take a bath in. The bed was super comfortable, maybe a little too comfortable because we both woke up with a little bit of back pain. The fireplace was a nice touch, although it was a bit too hot outside to use it much. The Ac worked. The TV was very small, but we weren't really there to watch TV anyway. The best part about this place was the breakfast. It was healthy and very delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: It had the feel of being tucked away in a serene forest. So cozy. Had such a homey atmosphere.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
My husband and I had a very peaceful and relaxing stay at the Lodge at Sedona. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We are definitely planning to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did did not stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The room assigned to us was rough considering the amount of money paid. We were unable to stay due to a family emergency and had to drive to California immediately. We were unable to get the fan to work in the room it was very warm and stuffy also our biggest complaint was a still charge just for 3 full nights after only being there for an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real find

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I loved my stay at the Lodge. It felt like staying with friends! Beautiful place, quiet, nicely furnished, Ansel Adams photographs on the walls. Nice breakfast outside. I will definitively come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very basic small room. No TV. Small bathroom. Mediocre bed and overall comfort. Staff was not attentive or friendly. Not worth the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great secluded and quiet hideaway

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is more of a resort for people looking for some healing peace and quiet. It's tucked away from the main street of Sedona, but still easily accessible. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself has a wonderful "lodge" feel which is so much more than just a regular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A Delightful Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
A quaint, comfortable, quiet, and special experience. Rather than list all the great things, which I don't have enough space or letters to come anywhere near accomplishing, let me just say this. The negative comments you may come across, simply ignore, this is a special place you shouldn't miss out on enjoying. That's the honest truth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Decent place, cozy, but very small.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Pave the parking lot, toilet lever had to be jiggled to stop water flow. Maybe look into getting a small flat screen tv for the rooms for us insomniac
Location: Two miles from uptown Sedona.
Maybe I'm not into B&B's but this place seemed a little small, room-wise. Bed was a queen size, good mattress, but I still couldn't sleep. Staff was very helpful, very courteous. Breakfast was very organic, tasty. Good coffee. Price was kinda expensive, truth be told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Charming & relaxing bed & breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: We loved all the personal touches, like the room diary. It was a pleasure reading all the entries from many years, & adding our own. It was a joy.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the fireplace working, & the blinds didn't quite cover the windows. Early morning coffee would be wonderful!
Location: There was several excellent restaurants in walkable distance, as well as several shops. Many more places nearby in a few minutes in a car.
We started our stay with a personal tour given by the newest "Inn Keeper." She took great pride in showing us all the wonderful amenities, like the labirynth & medicine wheel, the reading room & breakfast room, & in introducing us to the chefs in the open kitchen. She also served us our wonderful breakfast in the morning, which was prepared from organic foods. Our room was the Moon Flower suite, which was delightful, with a fireplace, leather chairs, & wooden shuttered windows with an excellent view of teapot peak. The room had its own wooden deck where we sat to enjoy evening drinks. We walked the stone paths to find the hidden statues, & enjoyed the gardens & decks. It was a very renewing experience for us.