Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Secluded lodge near the action

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the secluded feel of the hotel and that it was walking distance from the main strip. We walked to nearby shopping and dining.
Cons: The bed in the hotel is due for replacement. We found it lumpy and uncomfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby as well as dining. Great views through the trees and it feels like it is up in the hills.
We stayed one night and wish we had longer to stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Calm and lovely oasis in beautiful Sedona.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable and pretty.
Cons: Not close enough to walk to town center.
Location: Sedona is remarkably beautiful. Hiking, climbing, shopping, sense of history and real natural beauty.
Great breakfast. Extremely nice and welcoming staff. Lovely grounds. Nicely decorated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: update bathtub
Location: west sedona, so a lot to do nearby. we hiked devil's bridge, beautiful hike
This lodge was great, just a little more expensive than we had hoped. The room was small but comfortable. The bathtub was a bit outdated but still worked well and was nice to take a bath in. The bed was super comfortable, maybe a little too comfortable because we both woke up with a little bit of back pain. The fireplace was a nice touch, although it was a bit too hot outside to use it much. The Ac worked. The TV was very small, but we weren't really there to watch TV anyway. The best part about this place was the breakfast. It was healthy and very delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B! Two hours to Grand Canyon.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights. Beautiful location. Room and bath great. This was a bed and breakfast. Breakfast was gourmet!
3 out of 5
by Diane from Glendale

Disappointed! !

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay we left. This was a new age retreat style place NOT a bed and breakfast. It should have advertised as such. It had a yurt, tepee, labyrinth stone circles, buddas, etc. It's okay if that is what you are there for mediation, rehab, new age stuff. Not a romantic bed and breakfast as listed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

A wonderful place for our "splurge" night

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The only thing we didn't realize was how small the jetted tub was going to be. Pictures made us think it would sit two comfortably, but it didn't.
Location: There's so much to offer in Sedona, this is an amazing getaway.
This high end B&B was the perfect place for my husband and I to spend time on our vacation to Arizona. They have so much to offer, such an amazing facility, the kindness & trust to let us roam freely inside at night, absolutely delicious food and a wonderful staff. They recommended a great new restaurant my husband and I absolutely enjoyed. Thank you for this incredible stay... we only wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful property!!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I lucked out finding a room at this little b&b. We were traveling through Sedona on our honeymoon and hadn't made reservations. They thankfully had a vacancy. Beautiful property and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I both said this is a must stay on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: It had the feel of being tucked away in a serene forest. So cozy. Had such a homey atmosphere.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
My husband and I had a very peaceful and relaxing stay at the Lodge at Sedona. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We are definitely planning to go back.