Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice location but the rooms not so nice

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room were very run down. Definitely not resort rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel resort in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We LOVED the lady at the front desk who helped us with everything - including where to go in Sedona. The resort was awesome and in the middle of it all - yet it felt private. So many amenities (mini-golf, tennis, bocce, horseshoes, lawn chess, spa, pools, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, yoga classes, grills, and more) and it sits on the creek with beautiful park like area! Also, it had delicious restaurants. We will definitely go back. Only negatives - room was supposed to be a king and was a queen, but considering the location of the room = fair trade (Also, we arrived early and I think the assigned wasn't ready). There were a couple of ants in the bathroom, but room and bath were clean. Concierge offers promo to sit through timeshare - personally suggest passing or be willing to give 3-4 hours (NOT 90 min).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location- but very dated.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It's a wonderful location - the grounds are beautiful. BUT the room was so dated for the price. It's not a cheep hotel, so for the price I expected much better. We have stayed in Holiday Inns that were nicer and cleaner. Remodel desperately needed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to shopping and quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very relaxing good location town very friendly. Lots of hiking nearby and great scenery. Good golf courses nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice hotel, never saw the inside though...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We booked a room for one night to check out for future stays in Sedona. We checked in and were given directions to our room which was in an outbuilding. 2nd floor up a spiral staircase 24" wide. If this had been explained up front I would have requested a different room (I have medical condition that has weakened my legs) Overall a very nice atmosphere and close to everything. Great restaurant on site also. Next time, I'll know better and ask for a room where I can actually use the amenities that I paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The location is perfect! Close to evererything.
The hotel is perfect they just need some pillows that are more comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hailey, United States of America

Outside property beautiful. Rooms look govt issue.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Outside property beautiful. The rooms look govt issue.
Cons: Maybe spend some money on interior design and not just buy the cheapest furniture/ appliances packages available. I was there 2 weeks riding mtn. bikes, and they changed my sheets only once. Not as promised.
Location: Location in Sedona is wonderful. Central to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
Please understand that as we are in the process of updating all the Resorts in our inventory, this will take time. Housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis but daily housekeeping service is available for a nominal fee. We hope this minor situation has not deterred you from visiting one of our many other locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was over priced

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Red rock crossing and the chapel of the holy cross was something to see.
Very nice area with great restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
While we are a Vacation Ownership, offering our guests a valued stay is something we strive to deliver. We hope to see you again, in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Many shops and restaurants. We were able to walk to our Pink Jeep tour. Also easy access to roads leading in and out of Sedona
This hotel was in a very good location. It met all our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was terrible.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location is great. There were some very helpful hotel employees.
Cons: The handicap accessible rooms should be remodeled to be made more appealing and useful.
Location: Lots to do and see. Great hiking trails and beautiful views.
I was placed in a handicap accessible studio. I was given keys and was told that if I lost a key I would be charged $50. The room had no place to hang clothes, no dresser or area to place your clothes. It had no bath tub. The sink and mirror were about 24 inches wide and located in the bedroom area, not the bathroom area. I was there for a wedding and had some of the ladies getting dressed in my room, we were very short on mirror space. I had to place the coffee maker on the floor so that it could be plugged in and used. I was very disappointed. For the rate that I paid, and considering this is a resort, I expected something much nicer.