Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Very pleased.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Checked in and received our room. I would definitely recommend the experience to anyone travel through Sedona, AZ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay you did you did you send you pictures or w

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I enjoyed the Resort, but didn't like the timeshare speech. I've stayed two times, and both times they stop you as you exit the resort to try and have you sign up 4 timeshares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice. Don't agree with the resort fee. Charge just one fee and include everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The weather was perfect in Sedona. The room was very nice, very comfortable, clean and spacious. There is plenty to see and places nearby to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon

Not like it used to be!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
When we arrived on the grounds there was no valet and cars parked all over the front loby area, left unattended and causing chaos. The grounds looked unmaintained. The check in staff were young, unprofessional and spoke of inappropriate things. Went to our room and was disappounted as it was old, dirty and dated. Left to have dinner on the property. Entered a dated, deserted looking little resturaunt where the food was disgusting at best! Returned to our room where it was ice cold as the heat wasnt working. It goes on and on... Not a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa continuously works on the upkeep and maintenance of the resort and our guest rooms and this is a helpful tool with any improvements as necessary. Our staff prides themselves on being responsive and accommodating and we hope you allowed us the opportunity to assist with any concerns and/or requests throughout your vacation. Thank you for your feedback and Diamond Resorts International® would love to welcome you back for an extraordinary vacation and wish you safe travels until then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

long wait/no heat

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: it's a cool lodge, kinda "nostalgic"
Cons: not that comfortable tho (most of the chairs are absolutely painfully uncomfortable in the lobby. It's a propped up tourist attraction
had to wait over an hour for the room I had booked, and then the heat breaks, so no heat (which eventually came back on)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Charming style and beautiful scenery

Posted Dec 4, 2017
First of all, the grounds are beautiful and well-kept. Scenery is gorgeous. Two balconies and spacious living area made our stay great! There was enough room for all of us, with two separate bedrooms, two baths, and a pull-out sofa bed that was actually firm and comfy! Three flat screen tvs were also nice to have. Lots of towels and linen for all. Kitchen and dining room was terrific, with everything you need except the groceries! The only thing I would want different would be the shower heads and the mattresses. Low flow shower heads were too low flow. There was plenty of hot water, though! Mattresses need to be changed out. They were too soft and saggy. The high middle part of the matresses were firm, but you can tell where people have been on the mattresses. Overall, it was a great place to stay. My family had a great time exploring the grounds. The mega chess board, horseshoe pits, bocce ball area, playground, and oak creek kept us busy! On top of that, restaurants and shopping were within short walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsburg, ca

Nice and roomy

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Centrally located, walking distance to shopping, eating. Great breakfast next door (that the staff did not mention, but we happened upon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Nice villa in town

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Walked to almost everything, nice, clean, and comfortable. Great suite for price
Cons: Hard sell for time share presentation right after check in
Location: Coffee, dining, shops, hiking trails
Nice suite, used spa treatment, spa tub, walked to coffee shops dinner and hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice place for the price. Very clean and the staff is incredible! Lots of stairs, which I wish I would have known about ahead of time.