Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis/Tucson

THEY DON'T HONOR EXPEDIA'S STANDARD SIZE ROOM!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: They had a wonderful restaurant.
Cons: WHY WOULDN'T THEY HAVE HAD EXPEDIA'S RESERVATION??? CAN'T IMAGINE WHAT CHECK-INS WOULD BE LIKE IN BUSY SEASON....THIS WAS IN JANUARY 2016!!!
Location: We stayed there because it was our first visit to Sedona! Pictures of Sedona far outshine the real thing.
First of all, they didn't have our reservation. Then, even though there were no others seen, it took their staff a full hour to check us in. They made us print a hard copy from a printer that wasn't working!! My biggest complaint is that they didn't honor Expedia's "standard room" and instead gave 2 of us a STUDIO the size of some bathrooms with huge furniture so there was absolutely no room to even walk around the room. We both felt very claustrophobic in their TINY STUDIO room for 2 nights. Also, there was MAJOR CONSTRUCTION going on nearby. And a very long detour had to be taken to even get to the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important to us. Our check in process is meant to be swift and effortless. We do not mean for you not to receive this exposure. Your feedback has been sent to management for review and further training opportunities to prevent occurrences as such from happening again in the future. We understand when our guests arrive after traveling great distances their goal is to relax and we sincerely apologize this was not the case upon your arrival. We look forward to improving and hope you may revisit again in the future to witness the great change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very dated hotel , Interiors were very tired. At registration , Multiple customers were complaining . On the positive side , location is great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Los Abrigados Resort And Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliment regarding the convenient location of our Los Abrigados resort. Nonetheless we are disappointed to hear of your unhappiness during your stay with us. As our guest we want you to be satisfied with every aspect of your visit. Had we been made aware of any discomfort during your stay, our team could have done their best to accommodate you in the best of their ability. It is unfortunate that we were not provided with this opportunity. We hope all chances of your return have not been ruined as we would love to turnaround your point of view about us. Please reconsider travels with us again when you are in the Sedona area future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice older resort set on Oak Creek

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, Oak Creek yards from our room.
Cons: As mentioned above, Spoke and Wheel restaurant offered very poor service.... actually no service even though recommended by the concierge staff.
Location: Great central location near everything but quiet with private parking. Hiking, dining, tours, tennis, pickle ball, golf, Cathedral church, photograp
The room was a little outdated and small but clean and quiet. The central location made it easy o get to everything and we had a parking space. The stores in Telaquipaqiue next door were excellent and interesting with a wide variety of retail and dining and within easy walking distance. Overall resort was quiet and pretty well maintained with good recreational facilities. We also enjoyed walking down to Oak Creek and just enjoying the quiet and the privacy. Check in and out was painless. We would definitely stay at the resort again. The only negative was the resort's Spoke and Wheel restaurant onsite. We went in about 3pm on Sunday for Happy Hour appetizers and drinks on the patio. They sat us on the patio which we asked for but even though there were no other customers on the patio at that time, after 10-15 minutes no server had appeared. We left. The main restaurant wasn't that busy either so I don't know what the problem was but we won't be back. There are plenty of other fine restaurants or bar and grills right in the Telaquipaquie shopping district next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and cleaneless.
Cons: The hotel fee of $15.
clean and I found everything I needed. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good value, excellent location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location, heated outdoor salt water pool
Cons: The locker room in the gym needs a facelift. Dated and should be better maintained
Location: Hello? It's Sedona. Practically in Tlaquepaque and very centrally located to hikes and bike trails and dining on both 89 and 179. Can't go wrong
Always a good bet. They're updated some things recently and it was a very pleasant experience. Everything you need is there--it's like a small apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice resort next to Tlaquepaque

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Price was too high relative to other accommodations available in the area
Location: Great location in the heart of Sedona, with awe-inspiring views of the red rock formations and adjacent to Oak Creek.
Los Abrigados is a nice time share resort in one of the best locations in Sedona--adjacent to Tlaquepaque, with great shopping and restaurants, close to Oak Creek, within walking distance of the downtown "tourist district." There are 1BR and 2BR rooms with small kitchenettes, and the rooms are large and comfortable. I like the fact that the rooms are decorated with pictures of Sedona and related themes. Everything was in good condition. Bed was comfortable. The hotel has a nice, heated saltwater pool, and provides pool towels. Also has a nice menu of activities, most for an additional fee. I did not think the hotel merited the price--almost $300 for one night in a 1 BR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Close to shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Close to shopping. Good-sized room with king bed. Property used to be a timeshare and is somewhat old and outdated, but the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect location. Center of town.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
.Be patient at check-in. Too many chiefs and not enough Indians. Rooms were nice. Great central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Concierge was not terribly helpful. The facility is great for family vacation. My kids are 10&12
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
2 bedroom units have a designated parking space which was nice because otherwise parking seemed crowded. Close/adjacent to the talacapache arts village and walkable to downtown. Not much of a view to speak of.