Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Location near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Check-in was smooth and our stay was relaxing as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Birthday trip for my sweetheart

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Room was amazing
Cons: Add room service and daily maid service
Location: Very romantic setting right in the heart of Sedona, walk across the courtyard to Tlaquepaque for all the shopping you could want.
My Fiance was absolutely delighted. The setting was very romantic, the room was beyond my expectations. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. The only thing I found lacking was, it would have been nice to have "room service" other than that, fabulous stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, downtown Sedona is great. Rates are good

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: It's location is near Oak Creek in downtown Sedona, near good restaurants, is excellent. It had a couple of swimming pools that were pleasant as well
Cons: rooms are in need of being updated.
Location: Location is great near Oak Creek, shopping and good restaurants. Area is very scenic and there is a lot to do in the area.
Staff was terrific. They were helpful and friendly. Even maintenance people were friendly. One maintenance man offered to help me with my luggage! Very kind! Room needs updating but was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Convenient to everything in Sedona

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: It was away from the commercial area of uptown but very close and convenient to everything.
Cons: The front desk could do a better job of pointing out the amenities on the grounds, instead of just handing you a map.
Location: Tlaquepaque Arts and Craft Village in walking distance
Spent three nights at Los Abrigados Resort, enjoyed the quiet location, yet convenient to all that Sedona has to offer. We ate at the restaurants, enjoyed happy hour, and Tlaquepaque Arts and Craft Village in walking distance. Good restaurants there too. Enjoyed walking by the watershed behind the tennis courts. Also found the labyrinth, the hammocks, and bird sanctuary there which was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location, location. Walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Also a great selection of shops and restaurants pretty much on the property. Beautiful facility, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, Ca

Great Place to relax

Posted May 2, 2016
This is a great place to get away from it all. The grounds are great and the oak creek stream is very beautiful and a great Vista. The newly renovated pool and spa is very large and well done. Our room was very nice as well.. It may be a bit older in terms of the most modern but it was very comfortable with a TV sitting area kitchen and separate bedroom and bath also had a small veranda were you can sit outside and enjoy a beverage and fresh air. The historical background also adds value to the overall experience..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surprise Az

Very nice close to all shops and eateries

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great experience wish I could of stayed longer😌👍🏼
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masssachusetts

Great location as you can zip into the center.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: That there were restaurants on site. The outdoor areas were nice.
Cons: The hotel room and pool area.
Location: Loved Sedona, Arizona!!!!!!
The room was old and small. The pool was dirty and small. Overall, a pleasant outside environment. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback and the kind words for our Resort and staff. As this is one of our older locations, updates are soon on the way and our units will get a complete facelift. We feel that the new floor plan will satisfy all guests. We sincerely hope to have you back to see all of our exciting enhancements and wish you all the best on you future travels!
4 out of 5
by Maria

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a great visit. Our first time to Sedona and we were close to everything and walking distance to shops, galleries, and restaurants. Fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, insulting sales

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and in a great location - right next to the artist/shopping area. The grounds are perfectly manicured with mini golf, tennis courts, a pool, etc. The rooms are more like apartments with a separate living room, full kitchen and bedroom. Very small bathroom, but efficient. No bath towels available, but pool towels provided. The people at the front desk were great. Do not attend their informational seminar on their time shares. We were told it would be 90 mins, it lasted 3.5 hours! It ruined our entire morning. The original salesman was pleasant and respectful, and we did walk away with some helpful information, but the "closer" was rude, aggressive, and insulting and created anxiety and tension that never fully let up for the rest of the day. I was very unhappy with his approach, "No" means "no." Besides that, the hotel and the rest of the staff was great. I'd stay there again, but would skip the informational speech - I'd rather pay for breakfast and enjoy the rest of my day.