Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Cons: The wifi is terrible. Unusable. They do not have daily housekeeping.
Nice hotel. Very large rooms, so perfect for families. Great Gym area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

NOT A DIAMOND RESORT !

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautifully maintained.
Cons: Rooms. Do not book a suite.....very small and old bathroom. In your room there is a notice to advise you to expect insects !!!
Location: Location is ok. Lots to see and do in downtown Sedona and on the outskirts.
Was VERY disappointed with the rooms at this Hotel. Checking in took awhile as one desk clerk was making arrangements for a wedding and the other was on the phone forever. Our suite (so small) was located outside the Hotel. Upon arrival into our room there is a notice to advise you that you may see insects in your room !!! Went back to front desk to ask to change room to inside the Hotel but he said insects were also in these rooms too !!! Would not stay here again and certainly would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and amenities, beware of locals.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Upon check in, my reservation requests were not even noticed, and the 20$ resort fee hidden. Then at the pool we noticed and heard locals can utilize facilities if they buy spa packages. This made the pool areas very crowded and not relaxing on a holiday weekend, nor was this local perk disclosed. After that, our stay was wonderful. The grounds manicured nicely, and so many beautiful sites right at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very comfortable. Will be staying again.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful. Loved the room. Best I've ever booked.
Cons: Male staff needs to learn to appear to be friendly by moving the muscles in their faces that produce smiles.
Location: Good location in heart of Sedona. Recommend taking the 2-hour Broken Arrow Pink Jeep Tour -book via concierge to save $$; pricey but worth it.
We had a 2 room suite for 3 nights close to the larger adult pool and lobby (C111) on the ground floor. It was, in effect, a 2 bdrm/2 bath apt. Very little 'neighbor' noise except 1 night where there was a child?/buffalo above us for a little while. Beds were VERY comfortable. Rooms had blackout curtains so it's easy to oversleep. Free room Wi-Fi. Kitchenette had everything you need including dishwasher, micro, stovetop, fridge, sink, coffeemaker, silverware, glasses, cups, all utensils. Really good complementary coffee too. Grills w/picnic tables are right outside unit. Courtesy pool towels. Flat screen TVs in bdrms and living area. Dining table for 6. Patio with 4 chairs was fairly private. Resort has creekside property with lots of family activities (min golf, kid pool, tennis, etc.) and 2 dining options. The only down-side was noise from construction/remodel in the unit 2 doors down for a couple of hours mid-mornings and it was a little difficult to find as it is behind the Talaquepaque shopping center/shares a driveway with it. Male desk staff was not friendly; serious business faces only. Concierge was friendly to young female ahead of me; a little snobby to me (59 yo woman). Female staff was very personable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Spanish town vibe

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The architecture
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its Sedona what else can I say.
The resort had a beautiful old world Spanish city vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Close to town

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We were just there one night. Seemed very nice and comfortable. Short walk to town for shops and eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Not so hidden resort fee

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Arrived at hotel to find out upon checkin that we were required to pay a resort fee. The gentleman at the desk informed me that it was on my confirmation. I check and there it was at the very bottom. Interesting enough this only shows up after you have confirmed the hotel with your credit card. All well and good we stayed one night arriving at 5pm and left at 7 am so we didn't use the resort fee(pool) and had we wanted to it was closed because of weather. So was not overly impressed with this expense. Also the rooms need updating locked in the 70's, our room had a unique odour. Overall the resort is beautiful in appearance. Close to downtown Sedona and walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The layout of our suites, separate area for our son to sleep in, linen that was provided for him, a cute kitchenette layout, stove, refrigerator etc.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to the Wildflower restaurant which was nearby for dinner and breakfast. Loved that restrooms were easily located and available for free.
Our family has never been across country before. This stay here even for one night was worth it. No one had recommended it to us we were just attracted to it like a magnet and we're delighted it happened for us. The grounds, buildings and set up were incredible to view, to be a part of and to be serviced like kings and queens, princes and princesses!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Kitchen facilities in room
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Great location to all stores
Nice ------ Close to Sedona shopping Great Guest pools and big room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timmins, Ontario, Canada

Clean and spacious

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was a suite with livingroom, diningroom, kitchenette, and separate bedroom and bathroom. Kitchette included everything you could ask for, fridge, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal. All dishes, silverware and pots and pans. Very spacious and clean. Did not participate in the planned activities as I was out hiking on the many trails around Sedona each day but the grounds were great. This is a time share resort but was not bothered to signup.