Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice, large room. Hotel is in great location very near town and hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos California

Ok visit

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Basically was a good visit. However, the coffee machine was not working and I couldn't figure out how to work the coffee machine in the apartment. I'll set of that it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun City West

Beautiful spacious unit.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We just wish we could stay a week or a month! Dinner last night was wonderful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfort ..

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room very comfort for stay , and area very easy going to many thing .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Parking is a problem. Stairs to second floor a problem for older person. Too far to have to walk. No complementary breakfast. Would not recommend it to others. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice...

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Price and near everything. Grounds are beautiful
Cons: Check in process.
Location: Restaurants and shopping at Tlaquepaque in the same parking area.
Looking for a hotel as we were coming from Clarksdale after the train ride. Saw this resort at a great price so I booked it. Was unsure after reading some of the reviews, but this hotel was very nice. Check in was a little full of saying "yes" to things like, "if you leave the room dirty you will be charged". Not sure what that meant, but there was leftover coffee in the pot that the cleaning person forgot. No biggie, but we were worried about getting charged so we cleaned, and took pics of the room just in case. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a suite. The grounds are beautiful and there is shopping, restaurants within walking distance. If I could get the room at the rate I paid, I would stay the week. Nice area of Sedona, and near everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not well maintained

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel is older. Lacked storage space. Moldy bathroom tile walls and floor surfaces especially the shower. Poor quality of all paper products. The appliances looked like an after thought as the original room was not meant for appliances. As a result the room was very tight (small). I am surprised this hotel is a Diamond Resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Our housekeeping staff prides itself on the preparation and maintenance of our guest rooms and makes every effort to complete a thorough cleaning to entire unit. Your candid feedback is appreciated as this aids in enhancing our commitment in providing all our owners, members and guests with unparalleled guest service and experiences. Los Abrigados Resort and Spa acknowledges how the events throughout your stay could have altered your travel experience; however, we hope this does not prevent you from keeping us in mind for your next trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location, great hotel. We had a very good time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Great place to stay in Sedona

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The proximity to sightseeing and shopping is fantastic. Staff is friendly and professional. On site restaurants and activities is super.
Cons: Time for new pillows.
Location: Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village is literally next door and great place to shop and dine. The area abounds with sightseeing activities and hiking.
Our experience at Los Abrigados Resort was great from check-in to check-out. The facilities, suite and amenities were excellent. All of the staff that we interacted with were very friendly and professional. The proximity to the town area and shopping is amazing. If we had a complaint at all it would be that the pillows weren't great, but who doesn't love their own pillows best. Sightseeing opportunities abound in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location and Facility

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location and relaxed atmosphere.
The location was perfect for visiting the local shops and evening musical entertainment. With just a quick walk through the lot you entered a wonderful collection of shops and cobblestone streets with live music in the evening. Very enjoyable and pleasant.