Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

Not Up To Diamond Standards

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Not much besides the location.
Cons: Tear down.
Location: Sedona is a wonderful spot.
Have stayed at several Diamond Resorts and this one is terrible. Cramped Studio efficiency. Kitchenette but if you want to wash your dishes you have to do it in the bathtub as there is no kitchen sink, The clothes closet is a half kitchen cabinet where your clothes will share space with the recycling bun. If you want to turn on the noisy A/C unit, you have to move the dining chairs. No decent chair in unit to sit on either. Need I go on ?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in expressing your feedback. Our studio rooms are constructed to optimize space. Our front desk is accessible 24 hours and will address all concerns and/or requests brought to their attention promptly. We pride ourselves in presenting phenomenal vacation experiences and we apologize if this was not your experience. Diamond Resorts International® is looking forward to another opportunity in providing you an exceptional vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
overall great stay close to tourist attractions, great pool, nice shops nearby, excellent for travel with kids, business, or romantic getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicer than the other hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nicer location and bigger room.
Cons: Easier to check in.
Location: Phychic shops
We had booked another hotel in Sedona area but they did not have a room ready. Because there was no refund I just booked another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was great. We'd definitely go back. There were so many outdoor activities for our family to enjoy. The 2 bedroom suite was very nice. We had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Buiteful property ,quite and frendly place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Sedona Gem

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: beauty. lovely fountain. cute kitchen albeit tiny but fully loaded with all that was needed. nice balcony.
Cons: parking!!
Location: see above.
Our base was Tuscan but we wanted to see the northern sites of Williams (Grand Canyon), Flagstaff (rodeo) and Sedona. Found Los A. on a hotel site and decided we needed two nights there. After visiting Phoenix (Heard Museum, the scenic 5.5 driving miles to Dobbin's lookout) and watching the sunset at Sunset Rest Stop, we didn't get to Los A. until around 9 p.m. Easy check in. Disappointed we were on the 2nd floor with my husband's bad knees but we only had 1 suitcase. Parking was tight but we paralleled into a suspected possible illegal spot across from our building. Next morning we were up early to drive to Williams to take the train to the Grand Canyon. Route 89A was breathtaking but was also under construction in places with a non-existing but dirt road. After the train, we drove to Flagstaff to see the rodeo so we didn't get back to Los A. again until 11 p.m.because we decided to drive down 17 and come back up to Sedona to avoid 89A. We parked in the same (only) spot and all we did was sleep at Los A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Cons: The wifi is terrible. Unusable. They do not have daily housekeeping.
Nice hotel. Very large rooms, so perfect for families. Great Gym area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

NOT A DIAMOND RESORT !

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautifully maintained.
Cons: Rooms. Do not book a suite.....very small and old bathroom. In your room there is a notice to advise you to expect insects !!!
Location: Location is ok. Lots to see and do in downtown Sedona and on the outskirts.
Was VERY disappointed with the rooms at this Hotel. Checking in took awhile as one desk clerk was making arrangements for a wedding and the other was on the phone forever. Our suite (so small) was located outside the Hotel. Upon arrival into our room there is a notice to advise you that you may see insects in your room !!! Went back to front desk to ask to change room to inside the Hotel but he said insects were also in these rooms too !!! Would not stay here again and certainly would not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to provide this feedback. Los Abrigados Resort and Spa is disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations for your stay. We always strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience, offer extraordinary hospitality, and quality accommodations. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of our resort management team to review and to ensure your experience is an anomaly. Diamond Resorts International® hopes that you will give us another opportunity to change your perception and show you that Diamond is second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and amenities, beware of locals.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Upon check in, my reservation requests were not even noticed, and the 20$ resort fee hidden. Then at the pool we noticed and heard locals can utilize facilities if they buy spa packages. This made the pool areas very crowded and not relaxing on a holiday weekend, nor was this local perk disclosed. After that, our stay was wonderful. The grounds manicured nicely, and so many beautiful sites right at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Very comfortable. Will be staying again.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful. Loved the room. Best I've ever booked.
Cons: Male staff needs to learn to appear to be friendly by moving the muscles in their faces that produce smiles.
Location: Good location in heart of Sedona. Recommend taking the 2-hour Broken Arrow Pink Jeep Tour -book via concierge to save $$; pricey but worth it.
We had a 2 room suite for 3 nights close to the larger adult pool and lobby (C111) on the ground floor. It was, in effect, a 2 bdrm/2 bath apt. Very little 'neighbor' noise except 1 night where there was a child?/buffalo above us for a little while. Beds were VERY comfortable. Rooms had blackout curtains so it's easy to oversleep. Free room Wi-Fi. Kitchenette had everything you need including dishwasher, micro, stovetop, fridge, sink, coffeemaker, silverware, glasses, cups, all utensils. Really good complementary coffee too. Grills w/picnic tables are right outside unit. Courtesy pool towels. Flat screen TVs in bdrms and living area. Dining table for 6. Patio with 4 chairs was fairly private. Resort has creekside property with lots of family activities (min golf, kid pool, tennis, etc.) and 2 dining options. The only down-side was noise from construction/remodel in the unit 2 doors down for a couple of hours mid-mornings and it was a little difficult to find as it is behind the Talaquepaque shopping center/shares a driveway with it. Male desk staff was not friendly; serious business faces only. Concierge was friendly to young female ahead of me; a little snobby to me (59 yo woman). Female staff was very personable and helpful.