Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. As we checked in we were cornered in the lobby and made to hear a ten minute pitch about timeshares. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the AC unit was so loud and outdated. From the outside it looks great, but once you scratch the surface it's equivalent to a motel as far as accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Arrangement of rooms in complex.
Location: Close to activities in the town visited.
A very enjoyable stay. Room was clean and well furnished. Although amenities were not utilized, the room was weel furnished with appliances and furnishings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great resort I will come back to again and again.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: We like the very clean rooms and landscaped compound that blends in with nature. The area is quiet and units are spread out across the large property.
Location: The location is convenient right off the highway, and very close to the surrounding Indian markets and galleries of Sedona.
We enjoy the quiet landscaped property and clean rooms as our home base while exploring the amazing scenery of the Sedona area. After our first stay here two years ago, we returned here with our kids. The spacious two bedroom unit has a surprisingly well stocked kitchen. The two pools were great (one indoor, one outside), and there are many opportunities to join fitness classes or book an appointment at the spa. We will be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean quiet beautiful setting

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: clean quiet
Location: best location to discover, enjoy Sedona, Az.
Best location to enjoy Sedona Az. centrally located for investigating the area. A number of restaurants , shops and art very close by but not close enough to cause noise issues. Rated 4 out of 5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel staff was not good. There are way better properties in Sedona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We didn't know it was a time share resort and wouldn't have reserved if we'd known ahead of time. It is a nice place, beautiful grounds, staff was very nice and helpful, just not interested in buying into a time share. Would not recommend without pre warning about the time share.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Centrally located to a variety of activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Sedona time-share/hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Hotel needs a complete remodel.
Location: Restaurants and shopping all in walking distance. Fortunately, other hotels are in walking distance, too.
Weekend stay - no maid service at all - room very dated - clean, but old - bed situated so that both persons had to enter on same side - old analog TV - very limited parking. Great location, but plenty of other hotel choices close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis. A daily housekeeping service is available for a nominal fee. We are pleased to announce that some areas of the resort are undergoing an extensive renovation and should become more inviting very soon! We sincerely hope to have you back to see all of our exciting enhancements and wish you all the best on you future travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Location near shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Check-in was smooth and our stay was relaxing as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Birthday trip for my sweetheart

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Room was amazing
Cons: Add room service and daily maid service
Location: Very romantic setting right in the heart of Sedona, walk across the courtyard to Tlaquepaque for all the shopping you could want.
My Fiance was absolutely delighted. The setting was very romantic, the room was beyond my expectations. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. The only thing I found lacking was, it would have been nice to have "room service" other than that, fabulous stay.