Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Perfect location near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
What a pleasant surprise! We love the central location where we were able to walk to restaurants, shopping, and art galleries. Really nice clean and spacious room with a nice staff. We did not get a chance to use any accommodations because we were enjoying the outdoors in Sedona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, CO

Lovely, well-maintained, resort.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and well-maintained
Location: Central Sedona so you're close to everything.
Right in the heart of Sedona, on the banks of beautiful Oak Creek. Nice suite with private patio. Pool, spa tub, and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location and activities for the kids. Easy to walk to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario

Excellent location in Sedona.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised. It would be great for families as their condo kitchens are totally stocked even with small appliances like blenders and toasters. There are also barbecue areas s well. Fantastic all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, NJ

Only for those who want a timeshare

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Customer service is nonexistent. They were confused when we requested housekeeping. Wifi isn't great. For any of our needs ie fresh towels we had to call about 3-4 times and wait over 24 hours. No one offered to assist with luggage but that was offered to others. They only give attention to their timeshare customers and continuously nagged us to sit in on a presentation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
WE BOOKED THROUGH EXPEDIA BECAUSE WE THOUGHT WE WERE GETTING A GOOD DEAL. HOTEL WAS FINE. PRICE WAS MORE THAN WE WERE QUOTED. WAY MORE. WE WOULD NOT BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA AGAIN AND WILL BE SHARING OUR EXPERIENCE WITH ALL OUR FRIENDS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel next to Sedona Uptown area.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. They seem to really like their jobs and it showed. I arrived before checkin at 4pm. However they still processed me and texted me when my room was ready. It was ready at 1pm !! Also, they have very fare room rates for the Sedona area which can be pricey. I will use this hotel again my next time in Sedona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUY OUR TIME SHARE!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The proximity to an enjoyable breakfast spot (Secret Garden Cafe) and it was near the event I attended.
Cons: Provide an option to hear their spiel and not present it as a "free gift" only to later learn it's a "sell job"
Location: see above
I was bummed to be told to "check with the concierge desk to receive my free gift" only to schedule the provided "free" one hour massage and breakfast then "after that's all done" be told now I need to schedule an "hour and half to two hour presentation" about how wonderful their resort is and how I can become part of their family. The rooms are dated and low budget plus they only clean the room every 5th day - hence no one came by over my four night stay (I didn't hear about this until after I checked in).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location, but outdated rooms with bad w-LAN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Resort fees were a surprise. Maid service was only provided once over course of 5 days. Refrigerator malfunctioned and we lost our food. We thought we booked 2 rooms not 2 suites. Tried to rectify with hotel/expedia but no luck. Will not be using expedia again. No refund policy is too rigid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Hospitality Management Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your sincere feedback with us. At Los Abrigados Resort and Spa the satisfaction of our very valued members, owners, and guests is one of our primary concerns. Please know whenever possible our front desk and engineering teams will do everything within their power to either fix an appliance that is not working properly or to re-assign your room, according to your preference, availability permitting. The resort has been going through many room upgrades and renovations, and the entire resort room project is close to completion. While we notify all third party booking sites of our unit amenities, resort fees, and the refundable security deposit, we apologize if these were not made clear to you during the booking process. Housekeeping is provided mid-stay for stays of five days or more and upon request for a small fee for shorter stays. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of our resort management team to review and to ensure your experience is an anomaly. Your business with us is appreciated and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to help you create wonderful memories and experience great vacations.