Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Room was hard to find, noisy from poor maintenance

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Upon check-in, we were given added fees and extra deposits, not listed on expedia's website. Also were given poor directions to the room, without offer to help us find it, so we spent close to 30 minutes driving around, then walking in the cold, dark night, looking for it. The room was cozy looking. But even though there was a sign for instructions on lighting the fireplace, there weren't logs, nor anything to light the fireplace. So we were quite chilly in the room. There was a terribly loud running water sound that seemed to go on about every 15 minutes, so we did not sleep well at all. The window blinds opened up to maintenace workers, so not much of a view there. And after brewing coffee in the morning, I came to find out the room did not have coffee cups. We mentioned the above issues on check-out and the girls looked surprised, apologized and told us to have a nice day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Convenient to town

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nothing extraordinary as far as the hotel, but Sedona is beautiful. Nice trails, friendly folks, head to the outskirts of town to catch an affordable meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: We held a wedding reception 5 years ago, just memories
Cons: Communication and customer service
Location: shopping
The desk clerk was not familiar with the grounds or the rooms. Housecleaning did not clean our room properly, leaving underwear and other clothing items in room. Surrounding area/rooms were noisy. When front desk was advised we were told no other guests were registered on our surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
Our housekeeping team is always happy to address your unit cleanliness, when brought to their attention, as we do not want any of our guests to feel unhappy with their stay. Any noise complaint provided to our front desk will be handled swiftly and appropriately. If the noise issue persists, we will do everything possible, including relocation of the guests in question, or, if they so choose, those effected by noise issues. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Wonderland!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating
Location: Loved the location adjacent to a courtyard of shops, art galleries and restaurants.
It was a special Christmas in Sedona this year! We chose Los Abrigados from an online travel site and it proved most fitting to our needs. Upon entering the grand lobby, stood a most beautiful Christmas tree adorned with red pointsiettas... The only glitch was the long line and wait at check in (we presumed due to the Christmas rush and not enough staff to service the crowd) We knew in advance there was a good chance of snow, so we liked the idea that this hotel offered two restaurants - but it is well within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Our 2-bdrm suite was very comfortable with sofa bed in the living space, kitchenette and flat screen tv's! Our trip was enhanced as we enjoyed the first snowfall of the season and provided us with a winter wonderland and some of the most spectacular views of red rocks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in the Studio Efficiency room

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very nice property; been there several times. Found a deal on Expedia but didn't realize how small the room was going to be; we got what we paid for. It made Motel 6 feel like a Presidential Suite. The bed was tiny and neither of us slept very well either night. Spend more for the bigger rooms. Also, they have a light fixture that hangs down over where a dining table would go; right in the middle of the room. They must have removed the table to make the room appear larger. This results in anybody over 5'8" hitting their head as they walk through. I hung a washcloth from the bottom of the fixture as a visual reminder. Still the wife and I had a lot of good laughs and were just happy to be away from home for a couple of days. Other than that the location is great; short walk to really good restaurants. The on-site restaurant didn't seem too inviting, though, and we had a disappointing experience there in a previous stay (14.00 for what seemed like a micro-waved pizza.) That said, our bartender was great; we sat by the fireplace in another room of the bar, out of sight, and he went to the trouble of checking on us frequently instead of us having to go to him and re-order drinks. The "welcome gift" is a bit insincere, though; it's just coupons for a spa treatment. If a gift requires you to spend money to use it then it isn't a gift. Just call it "coupons." Despite the crappy room we'll stay there again and spend a little more for a nicer room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Disappointing !

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything in the studio 217 .
Location: Good location with parking facility around .
The room comfort is not better than motel 6 that I visit once 25 years ago .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Los Abrigads Resort and Spa, Hotel Management
While we welcome all feedback our guests comfort-level is always our main concern. Please understand that anything our team can provide, while you are checked-in, we recommend you ask for to assure your stay is desirable. We hope to see you again and appreciate your output about your visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but a little oldered.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
They charge you for everything including $2.50 for coffee in the lobby. That was over the top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice location but the rooms not so nice

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room were very run down. Definitely not resort rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel resort in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We LOVED the lady at the front desk who helped us with everything - including where to go in Sedona. The resort was awesome and in the middle of it all - yet it felt private. So many amenities (mini-golf, tennis, bocce, horseshoes, lawn chess, spa, pools, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, yoga classes, grills, and more) and it sits on the creek with beautiful park like area! Also, it had delicious restaurants. We will definitely go back. Only negatives - room was supposed to be a king and was a queen, but considering the location of the room = fair trade (Also, we arrived early and I think the assigned wasn't ready). There were a couple of ants in the bathroom, but room and bath were clean. Concierge offers promo to sit through timeshare - personally suggest passing or be willing to give 3-4 hours (NOT 90 min).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location- but very dated.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It's a wonderful location - the grounds are beautiful. BUT the room was so dated for the price. It's not a cheep hotel, so for the price I expected much better. We have stayed in Holiday Inns that were nicer and cleaner. Remodel desperately needed!