Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Perfect location in Sedona

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beautiful facility, many amenities, rooms were awesome, price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Fantastic Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 11, 2018
A family trip to celebrate a 60th birthday. We had one of the recently renovated suites. Everything was beyond expectations. The whole family was comfortable in one suite, the kitchen was well outfitted and the balcony view of the mountains was enchanting. We even attended one of the Activity Center events, where we had a blast making custom jewelry for a small fee. Very walkable hotel to the Tlaqapaque Village and Hudson Restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, dated but clean

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms.
Clean rooms, good value. Staff not all that enthusiastic, but answer questions when asked. Heated, salt water pool which is nice this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel staff was extremely attentive and friendly. I personally work at a resort and was pleased with the customer service. We stayed a short period of time so we were not able to check out all of the amenities but we were able to relax in the spacious Jacuzzi. We would definitely come back and stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond Resorts is a scam company

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The concierge employees are scam artists. Micah lied to me and Devin cussed me out over a $40 charge! Very rude people, I can't believe they employ people like that. Do not stay at Diamond Resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: great location. Very big room
Cons: Know ahed of time of the added costs of hotel fees.
Location: It is centrally located to all the sedona tourist spots. Right off of main highway.
The hotel was very clean. The grounds are beautiful. Located just on southern tip of the main Sedona tourist section. One thing, they charge hotel fees up and beyond the normal costs. We did not find out until we checked in. The hotel is a timeshare resort so dont fall fall the 2 hour sales pitch------
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Staff are very helpful. Facility run down.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location excellent; staff very helpful. Facility needs to be upgraded. Showers, bathroom, air conditioning/heating units are dated and old. Need replacement. There are better resorts for a similar price. Rooms need to be supplied with an electric kettle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa continuously works on the upkeep and maintenance of our resort, and your feedback aids in our efforts. We are delighted our location was ideal and our staff contributed to your wonderful vacation! Los Abrigados Resort welcome you back on all your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This hotel has a very good location! The staff were very helpful. The restaurants in the area were also delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: staff, location.......food! All good
Cons: It's alllll good!
Location: scenery of course, hiking, shopping. It's allllll goooood!
awesome! awesome........awesome. What else can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Excellent location in Sedona

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Shower heads
Location: Perfect location next to Oak Creek, Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village, and within walking distance to the town's main shopping/dining area.
This resort has a ton of amenities and a huge gym if you're into that. My only two complaints are the shower heads and the fact that this is actually a timeshare resort. So, be prepared to be nagged by sales people when you check in. At check-in they have someone inconspicuously standing at the end of the counter ready to pounce, ensuring you don't go straight to your room, and walk you over to the concierge to make sure you get your "free gift" - otherwise known as a sales pitch. Also, the front desk staff will not answer any questions about the surrounding area and instead direct you to the concierge - which is 1/3 concierge and 3/4 time share sales. Therefore, if you have any questions about Sedona after you've already checked in and gone through the first sales pitch, be prepared for the sales pitch again. If you say no, they leave envelopes on your room door encouraging you to come down for your "free gift" and leave voice messages on the room telephone. Everyone we dealt with were very nice even when we said no to the salesmen. I just don't like time-shares sales and would have chosen to stay somewhere else had I known it were a time share resort. These kind of establishments personally make me feel like I'm staying at a car dealership.