Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Horrible Experience Will never use expedia again

Posted Aug 23, 2015
All was good from the outside. The property is beautiful, but don't let it fool you. We warrived late in the evening for a surprise romantic getaway, and was greeted by desk staff who ignored we were there. I had to walk up to a clerk who was available and request assistance. Upon check in, we discovered the hidden fees. A resort fee higher than the website gave plus a "holding deposit of $100". Fine, It's after 11 and I just want to relax. Now to find parking. It is a nightmare, we have to circle the lot 4 times and pass countless empty "reserved" spots before having to walk the equivalent of 2 blocks with luggage to climb stairs and get to the room. We stumble in and begin walking only to discover the floor is literally covered in beetle shells. I attempted to ring the front desk to complain, but surprisingly no one answers. So we walk through the suite to get to the medieval torture devise they call a bed. I am not exadurating when I say that the carpeted floor is softer than the bed. In fact not even the sofa in the room is remotely plush. So I proceed to attempt to get sleep as everything will be taken care of in the morning. How wrong I was. Upon advising the front desk staff of my concerns, the inept clerk starts to insult me in her summary of the situation insinuating that I made poor choices by not attempting to notify the staff of the bug issue. I was then informed that because I reserved through expedia i could not be compensated & expedia wouldn't help either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great setting.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very relaxing setting and comfortable suite. Close to shops and restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right behind Tlaquepaque.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The area near Oak Creek and the children's garden area were delightful.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Tlaquepaque is a great place to stroll, shop and eat. I believe it to be the premier shopping village anywhere. It has immense charm.
We had a patio to hang out on and spent a lot of time outside. The weather is about ten to fifteen degrees cooler than Phoenix, which is why we went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Great location! Beautiful grounds! Fabulous wedding setting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This is an older hotel that is owned by Diamond Resorts (Timeshares) so it is outdated but I like the location. Nothing special but as long as your expectations are set accordingly then you would have a great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location close to everything !

Posted Aug 11, 2015
1 st impressions are important ! At check in Ashley asked if we were celebrating anything , told her it was my 50 th birthday and she waived the resort fee .. AWESOME !! From then on. It was all perfect.. On to the spoke & wheel in the Evening Had a great time. bartender Jon took good care of us .. The whole place was so friendly ! Can't wait to go back again. Thanks for a great birthday !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: We loved the putt putt golf and the other activities on the resort grounds, as well as the pool bar!
Cons: The room was not very clean.
Location: The resort was within walking distance from downtown Sedona and there were plenty of things around and in the resort to do and see.
We did enjoy our stay and loved the grounds and surrounding shops etc! We swam, played putt putt golf, hot tubed and ate at the spoke and wheel restaurant, all very very good! We went to the pool bar for afternoon cocktails, and the bartender, Jason was exceptional! He was very good at his job and was most welcoming! The room was not spotless, but was ok. The beds were comfy and the location of the room good. All in all, a very good "get away from the Scottsdale heat" vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pool & hot tub
Cons: More parking!!! More parking!!!
Location: Sedona, AZ...great location & many things to see & do!!!
Nice, Los Abrigados is a very nice resort!! I don't want to write more...take this review as it is & quit making me add more words!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds great location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Location was excellent and we had everything we needed. Very peaceful and enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The room was big and clean. The pool was refreshing.