Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally gorgeous!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Fresh and modern design
Cons: Nothing was a must do.
Location: Right in town by restaurants, shops, grocery and entertainment.
Either this is a brand new building or it has been completely remodeled. Granite counters, 20ft ceilings, stainless steel appliances. The furniture could use updating and the bed does sag a little, but it did not keep me up at night. Completely above and beyond what you normally find in that price range. Anybody that complains is setting their expectations way too high!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thanks for the heads up about the bed. I will look into that right away. We are under new Management and are working hard to get everything up to Sedona standards. See ya next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary on our Anniversary

Posted Apr 15, 2014
When we arrived there was a very strong order in the Hallway. When we entered the room it smelled like mildew. The top of the Microwave & Master bedroom fan was full of dust. There were panties left in the room. Cigarette stains on the toilet. The couch smelled horrible. The patio door did not lock. We contacted the company management too see if we can be moved to another room and we never received a call back. We purchased supplies hoping to get rid of the disgusting odor. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Incident occurred under prior management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Incident occurred under prior management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Eh, not that great

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Location: It was nicely located. Close to pretty much everything we wanted to see.
The condo and it is visually really pleasing. Once you start trying out the furniture it was a different story. Hotel couches really are not usually very comfortable, which this one definitely was not, but it was also very itchy and had holes in it. The bed was not comfortable at all, an air mattress would have been better. My boyfriend and I both had a lot of back pain after. The sheets also were not nice, very had a lot of balls...time for some new ones. There was no door handle on the outside of the door, which was weird and awkward when you would try to shut and lock the door when leaving. The bathroom door was impossible to lock. The place seemed pretty clean, but there were some dust bunnies on the floor. The window coverings did not block the morning light at all, so if you like a dark room to sleep this is not the place for you. My biggest complaint though was that in the middle of the night the maid opened the door to our room. It was very disturbing and I was freaked out by it. It was our last night, if it hadn't been I would have had to check out and go somewhere else. The property manager said she "misread" her sheet on which room to clean. Yes, mistakes can happen but in the middle of the night is a weird time to clean rooms. And because of this mistake I could never feel safe or trust them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Incident occurred under prior management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RD from Tucson AZ

Nice Unit - Too Close to the Main Road

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: How nice the unit was
Cons: Noise
Location: It is Sedona. The outdoor activities are the main recreation.
The unit was excellent. It was sizable clean and modern, even including a washer/dryer. The problem was the balcony faced the main road (89A). The road was busy late into the night (and started early in the morning) with many trucks and especially noisy motorcycles. I could not sleep without earplugs. An investment in soundproofing windows and walls would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Aug 10, 2012
I echo the sentiment of previous reviewers...I almost hate to rave about the facility, as I want to keep this secret to myself. Great location, great price, and after 3 weeks on the road, it was nice to have a proper kitchen to cook in again! The 'check in' process could be a bit better, as you have to contact the loft owner to get the code to the key lock box. The lofts are in a mixed-use building, and the business owners are clearly accustomed to having folks who can't reach the management company to get key access poking their head in to ask for help. But, here's a suggestion...by 2pm/3pm/whatever... the day of check in, why not email/text the security code to the lock box for the keys to the renter? Easy peasy. I'm being nit-picky though. All in all, I'd stay here again & not think twice about the decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Sedona Trip

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: I liked that there were only four rooms and it was quiet. Rooms are very spacious and clean.
Cons: Right off the highway so you can hear the traffic, dark hallways at night, uncomfortable beds
Location: Close to grocery store, many restaurants and downtown Sedona.
This hotel sits right off Highway 89, look for the Picazzos Restaurant sign. The loft condo are located in the building structure in the parking lot of the restaurant. There are businesses in the lower level and there is an entrance to the lofts in the back of the building. There is a small sign on this door- this is the only signage for the condos. Our GPS took us to a different location so we ended up asking at a bed and breakfast that was maybe 2 blocks away and they didn't even now these condos existed so that is how unknown this place is! We called when we got in and was given the code to the lock and then we left a message when we left. There was no other staff interaction. The rooms were decorated beautifully and there was ample kitchen utensils so this was quite nice. It also was very clean and I appreciate that. This served us quite well for our one night stay but if we had been staying longer I would have not been as happy with the place as the beds were terribly uncomfortable and noisy. We had small children with us so when we came back in the evening, the hallway was dark. We looked everwhere for a way to turn the hall lights on but never did. One last thing- if you are a light sleeper when it comes to light in your room, this is not the place for you as all the windows face east and the window coverings do not block out the sun so with it being summer time, I was up at 5am with a fully lit room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
This place was awesome... It's an actual condo with a full kitchen, living room, small balcony overlooking the awesome mountains (which were snow-covered when we were there... absolutely beautiful!) There's great dining in every direction within walking / short driving distance and it's very spacious and clean. Make sure you know there is no "check-in" desk - you will get an email confirmation with a lockbox code and contact phone numbers, etc. Not typical, but certainly worth it!!! My only reservation with giving such a great review is that it may not be available the next time we go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pranaam from Palm Desert, CA

Suite~Sweet

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Great kitchen and living space.
Cons: Lock box is a call ahead must.
Location: Best location and space for the price.
I don't even want to write this as I want this place all to myself. This is a suite little lofty apartment with a single bedroom. The kitchen is fab with genair or something similar and bull nozed granite. Nice touch. This is an apartment not a hotel. If you're looking for a place to call home and not a hottub, this is it. It's private, lock boxed, and right across from one of the better pizza place/restaurants in Sedona. Enjoy.