Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel, nice amenities and great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My room was cold when I first arrived, the staff were rude to me when I stood in the lobby looking for a friend of mine and she snapped at me. I was charged more for the room then was necessary since I was told to extend my stay it would cost a lot less. Even though I booked months in advance. The hair dryer sucked my hair into the back of the machine and kept getting caught, the soap left a thick layer of film on my skin and the energy of the room was eerie, I could tell they saged it before we arrived to remove whatever dark presence was in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Does the job

Posted Dec 5, 2017
great value, clean rooms, good location if you have a car to get you to the main strip. Bathrooms are a bit less modern than the rooms, pillows super comfy, TV has limited channels. Overall would return, good price, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. No complaints

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, friendly, comfortable place to stay. Stayed in the King room; fireplace, on the golf course, beautiful views. Spa on site, in room massage available. One of the better massages I've had. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Good location.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pet friendly hotel. However pets (dogs) meant that we were subjected to persistent barking. Those traveling with dogs should show consideration for other vacationers by not leaving their 4 footed friends alon and stressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Hop and a Skip to all the shopping in Sedona.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly, caring and trustworthy. Great area.
Cons: Better lit room numbers on the back side of the resort.
Location: Sedona shopping, hiking, beautiful scenery. So much more!
We have never traveled with our Yorkie, Leon, until now and the staff made this such an enjoyable experience and Leon was treated like one of the family. He even got his own treat bag with bones, a menu for his dining, a tennis ball and a great portable water bowl. The room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable. Trevor took our order for room service and delivered it promptly. It was delicious. I must admit the only down fall was trying to find our room in the dark. The door #s aren't lit up and weren't very easy to see, but that was the only negative I had. We accidentally left our iPad behind and they called to tell us that housekeeping found it and it was safe until our return. It's a beautiful area and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Fabulous accommodations.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. The only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Our stay was short, only one night, so we did not visit a lot of shops and galleries. We'll make up for it next time.
We arrived a couple hours early but they had our room ready when we got there. The staff, grounds and room were fantastic. Only regret is we didn't stay long enough. Already planning our trip back next year - or sooner. This was a five star experience and Sedona is incredible. Thank you Poco Diablo for making our 50th wedding anniversary stay one we will always remember. See you again soon. Bob & Vicki Saholt Room 624
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful location, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cindy took care of us when we had an issue, they are very accommodating. Jacuzzi tub, double sinks, beautiful view. Wish I was still there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Trip

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This hotel is a very relaxing hotel with a great view of the sunset. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room rate is very reasonable and the rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2017
There are many rooms with great views, but we weren't given one of them! Thought it was expensive for what we got. The room was large and clean.