Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Sedona resort

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room had an antiquated heat pump that would awaken the dead, so we relied on the gas fireplace for warmth during the cold nights. Otherwise, a wonderful resort. Would not recommend the restaurant, T Carl's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the quick brien fox

Posted Feb 15, 2017
no rain in the room. temperature of room good. view of ducks and geese wi derf. sunset and sunrise wonderful. in room gas fireplace for visual and skin warmth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable resort in great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The pool and location.
Cons: The rooms were naturally dark - perhaps some better lighting would help.
Location: Excellent location in Red Rock Country. 5 min drive from Sedona and 10 minutes from Oak Creek. 1 hour to Flagstaff and 2.5 hours to the Grand Canyon
Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were originally in a standard room which was good but the bathroom was a little small. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which had a patio looking onto the golf course and was directly beside the pool. If you can afford it, I would recommend the deluxe room as we enjoyed the better location and the ability to sit out on the patio. The bathroom is also bigger and more comfortable. The pool and fitness room were very good and everything was very clean. The staff were friendly and the resort is in a great location for Sedona and Oak Creek. The overall feel of the resort was a bit dated - it felt like it could do with a makeover at some time - but everything was very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel close to center and close to the bell vortex

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel , clean and quiet . Best pace to enjoy staying Sedona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

We've stayed there before. Good location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very comfortable rooms, great beds and shower! Food at the restaurant wasn't stellar, and a bit chilly to walk from room to hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location, accomdations & service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bigger rooms with more fireplaces
Location: Jeep rides, hiking, shopping, sight seeing, good restaurants & lovely scenery
The perfect stay. Everything was great including the weather. Hotel staff weee especially spectacular in how everything was handled. Brautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ny

Posted Jan 30, 2017
very nice room and very comfortable beds.the staff is great and will defiantly book this again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV, Nevada

Awesome find!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Tremendous staff supporting a hidden gem of a hotel amongst others charging twice as much yet delivering a far better product...and we had two German Shepherds. Change nothing including your rates, please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice hotel close to Red Rock hiking trails.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very helpful staff. Room was very comfortable. My husband and I were traveling with a dog and the hotel was very welcoming. They presented us with a "doggie bag" of treats, made a dog bed available and even allowed the dog to eat with us in a special area. That area of the restaurant also has a dog's menu! The restaurant was not busy during our stay--but the food was very good and the service was excellent. We extended our stay by several days because we were pleased with everything. It was low season(January) and mid-week so we were able to do that I think that would probably not be possible at other times. The hotel is very convenient to Red Rock hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Jeep Tour Cathedral Rock
Great experience. I was happy with the overall experience