Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2019
It was nice enough.... but I found it to be dark and void
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ceveland Ohio

Posted Nov 10, 2019
The beautiful suroundings and loction to either Sonoma or Oak village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2019
The room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. Everyone in hotel and restaurant were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2019
Property was beautiful and employees were friendly. Not enough choices for food on property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2019
We had a lovely view of the golf course. The nice stone sign outside the hotel belies the fact that the property looks like a motel. Our room had all the amenities; coffee making facilities, mini fridge, dressing gowns and plenty of cupboard space but unfortunately the carpet, bedding and curtains appear left over from the 70's. All clean but very dated. Small but nice spa; restaurant has a good menu and reasonably priced..again dated in appearance. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2019
The location is great since it’s very close to uptown And many points of interest. I would say it’s about only 15 minutes to anywhere you want to go in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenosha

Posted Oct 28, 2019
My mom and I enjoyed our time here. The view Is amazing! We had time to utilize your spa which was absolutely amazing and the fried ravioli’s in your restaurant were delicious. Thanks for a memorable vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2019
I liked that this resort is quiet and serene. The indoor fireplace was so easy to use with its flip switch to turn on and off. I was wary of parking my car near my room because there is a golf course right there and a sign that warned to Park at Your Own Risk. Being a car rental, I wasn't wanting the hassle of taking a chance. So I had to park further down the way in another lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 21, 2019
Lovely setting with super huge rooms. Our rooms were a big further away making it difficult for elderly relatives to get back and forth but we could driver them up and back. Restaurant food was good but incredibly slow-- Front desk staff was great but restaurant staff was mixed--when we all (16 of us) decided to just go on up for dinner instead of leaving property, manager was rather rude saying we should have made reservation--mind you, restaurant was virtually empty at the time!!! We said we didn't need to sit at one table--and could easily go out and come back in four at a time--he missed the joke. Once seated, waitstaff was great and he checked back frequently to make sure everything was fine. Kids loved the heated pool and adults enjoyed the hot tub. Beautiful covered porch for dining and loved that dogs were welcome, although our party did not bring any. Would stay again.