Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nothing special. Probably the worse 4 star I've ever stayed in aesthetically. Pretty back drop of the red rocks(off property) not a bad experience but I expected more for the price and star rating. Would defiantly had gone a different route in hindsight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good respite from the heat wave.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. On-site restaurant. Helpful staff.
Location: Not far from local restaurants and shopping ... you'd need a car to get there.
Good food in the on-site restaurant. Unfortunately, temps in the 100s limited the amount of activity such as golfing at the par3 course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The air conditioning was too loud. The Wi-Fi was horrible. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay in Sedona

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Lovely resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but lacked adequate lighting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Sedona-Place to stay

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nice location, beautiful grounds.
Location: Mountain biking was fun
Very nice location in Sedona. Room was roomy, neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Poco Diablo Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for review and we hope that you come and visit us again soon. Please remember if you come back to visit mention that you are a return guest and you will get a return guest discount of 25% off. Hope we see you soon. Diane R. Poco Diablo Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views!

Posted May 14, 2016
The views are beautiful from the balcony or patio overlooking the golf course and the mountains. The rooms are generous in size.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Diane / Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Poco Diablo Resort. We always do our best to make the guests make this a memorable stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Weekend getaway

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The view from the dining room and terrace is beautiful.
Cons: When we booked the room, we knew that the room did not have a view but we were not expecting to look out at a brick wall a few feet away.
Location: Sedona is great if you like outdoor activities. We loved it and plan to go back.
We didn't spend much time at the hotel but the hotel was clean, the grounds were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Diane / Poco Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Poco Diablo Resort. We always do our best to make the guests make this a memorable stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild, CA

Oasis amid the towering cliffs

Posted May 3, 2016
This is a nice place with beautiful grounds upstaged by the awesome rock walls of the valley in which it is situated. It is quiet and relaxed. The hotel's restaurant has good food, and a great view. It is close to town, but away from the traffic. The room was very comfortable and had nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Diane / Poco Diablo Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Poco Diablo Resort. We always do our best to make the guests make this a memorable stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice quiet romantic resort

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, grounds, better rate
Cons: Room temperature controls not intuitive
Location: Not far from the 'Y' in Sedona where many restaurants and shops are. Also several good hikes within a mile, including the trailhead to Cathedral Rock
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We loved that it was a comfortable distance from the main tourist drag in Sedona, but was within a quick drive or bike ride for shopping or meals. The food at the resort was also good and was a nice setting in the evenings overlooking the golf course. The grounds were impeccably kept, with gorgeous roses around the property with nice views of some of the red rocks. Best of all the staff were super helpful and friendly making this a place we will return to someday. The only knock -- we had a bit of trouble with the room heating/cooling, making it hard to find and keep the right temp at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Poco Diablo Resort. We always do our best to make the guests make this a memorable stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon. Diane Poco Diablo Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Disappointed...

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the restaurant. The food was always good, even for those with diet restrictions.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms. Staff didn't notice the burned out light or the loose toilet.
Location: We appreciate that it's away from the main part of town. If you like the outdoors, ther are many hiking/biking trails. There are many art galleriEs.
We've stayed at this resort on several occasions and we've always enjoyed our stay.... until this last time. First, we were given a pet-friendly room (we don't own pets). It was noisy due to dogs barking and wedding guests the night we stayed. The room smelled a little musty. Also, there were no internet services. We had to go outside to use our smart phone to send emails. The toilet was not bolted down and the light bulb in the bathroom was burned out.