Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: You have to lift the door handles up to enter your room which is counterintuitive but not a major problem.
We stayed here 2 nights and found the rooms to be clean and the beds to be comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We ended up having both breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and they were enjoyable. Most of the wait staff was attentive and eager to please. My mother and I also got massages at the spa and our therapists were amazing. The location was perfect for us. We were only a few minutes away from Tlaquepaque, the trail heads in Red Rock Park, and Oak Creek Canyon. Overall, no complaints. We would be happy to stay at Poco Diablo again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

away from all the traffic

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
It was delightful being able to get out of the traffic heading into Sedona so quickly. The resort is just north of the beautiful Chapel of the Holy Cross. All the rooms have beautiful views of the hills and the golf course. We had lunch at the resort restaurant, which was quite good and again obviated the need to head into town and deal with the weekend crowd. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, PA

Resort needs updating, but fine for short stays

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The name resort implies that you are getting better amenities than at a hotel. This was not really the case, as the majority of rooms have no view and the rooms need new cabinetry and some updating. If you want a decent place that is clean, this resort is fine. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Positives are good location, attractive surroundings, and nice social lounge. But the building is very dated, with original siding and a withered look outside Rooms are clean, good size and mostly up to date However, for the price of $255. This property is. Dry expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: close to things to do.
Location: Sedona red rocks, shopping.
Easy check in and check out, close to restaurants and shopping. great weather, Red Rocxks are awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel needs a facelift from the facilities inside the hotel restaurant, bathrooms and bar that are not inviting and not a place you would want to eat or drink at. The rooms need to be redecorated very dark and outdated. I would hire a new interior decorator and do overhaul of this property. The location is pretty the hotel needs to match the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria arizona

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Weather was great. Great view of the red rock. Close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent location. Superb restaurant.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Loved Sedona. Property was immaculate. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Poco Diablo is a Great Choice

Posted Sep 24, 2017
From check in to check out we were treated so well. Our room was clean spacious and with a beautiful view. Close to all major natural attractions. Wish we could have stayed longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Lost it's charm

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet area
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and brightened. Lobby needs updated with comfy, cozy chairs and sofa, and better lighting..
Location: Location is good and close to activities, restaurants.
Hotel reception staff was pleasant and informative. As a whole, the resort was in a good location, and quiet. The room and furniture, mattress and pillows, furnishings need updated. The lighting was dim and useless when reading. There were not enough plugs to charge my devices. Bathroom was very small, only 1 person at a time and no exhaust fan for the shower.