Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It is older and not updated. But it was fine for our needs... comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate your kind words. Our owner is hoping to do some updates on our rooms this year. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, Great service
Location: Close to Sedona, Cottonwood and Cornville.
Hotel was comfortable, breakfast terrific! Close to attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient Hotel Stay with nice staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was nice with one exception... The smell! It really smelled dull and in the bathroom there was a strong urine stench coming from the toilet. When I first used the bathroom I found a wad of toilet paper in the bowl. Very gross. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry to see that your bathroom was not clean upon arrival. I will be sure to talk to housekeeping about making sure everything is clean and ready when guests check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice place to stay. Could switch up breakfast menu a bit. We like the refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate every review we get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: Checking to see everything is operating properly before guests arrive
Location: Verde Valley train ride.
Toilet, television and phone did not work upon arriving. However, maintenance was prompt, because the hotel was only about 5% occupied
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. I am very sorry that upon arrival your room had issues in it. I am glad that maintenance was able to get to your room quickly to get everything taken care of. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were worn out and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to see you did not have a good nights sleep while here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will get this passed on to those higher up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
When we got into the room it smelled. Not sure what the smell was. Also we had a down stairs room. We could hear them move around upstairs. Too much noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to see that your room smelled upon arrival and that you had loud neighbors upstairs from you. Please the next time this happens, call the front desk and we will gladly call the people in the room upstairs. We want our guests to have a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and outdated. Spread on bed dirty.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the area
Old and outdated. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to see you had an unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, confortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again.