Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
When we got into the room it smelled. Not sure what the smell was. Also we had a down stairs room. We could hear them move around upstairs. Too much noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to see that your room smelled upon arrival and that you had loud neighbors upstairs from you. Please the next time this happens, call the front desk and we will gladly call the people in the room upstairs. We want our guests to have a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and outdated. Spread on bed dirty.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the area
Old and outdated. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to see you had an unpleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and even had a microwave
Cons: The breakfast was the same food for the two days we stayed. Not a huge deal, as there was a selection, but some variety would've made it better.
Location: Very close to Jerome and only a short 30 min drive to Sedona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, for the most part. We hope you will come back and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Overall an excellent experience!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: The desk staff were very cold and unfriendly, although helpful. The night person and the morning person never once smiled.
Location: For our purposes, the location was perfect. Old town Cottonwood is only 1 mile away. Clarksdale is also very close, and an easy jaunt to Jerome.
Everything was perfect! However, the desk staff could use a few lessons in friendliness to customers! The rooms were clean, and plenty of towels and toilet paper, and the kleenix holder was full. Location is really convenient. Overall an excellent experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving the review and alerting me to the front desk staff. I will be sure to talk to them and show them this review. Other then that, I am glad to see you had a good stay while here. We do hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Toilet would not flush, requested new room denied.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Over priced even with the Expedia discount.
Location: I spent as much time out and away from the hotel as possible to not allow the experience to defile my vacation in the area.
Room was dirty, maintenance man was used as a manager when manager was off the property. Unsatisfactory stay overall. Poor water pressure could not rinse hair appropriately, toilet would not flush the toilet paper. The maintenance man said, "I fixed it. The city is working on the water lines. Five families living in the areas said "No, the city is not working on the water lines." Other hotel guests said, "Our shower and toilet are working fine, the shower and sink drain slowly though." I requested a new room and the maintenance man about come over the counter at me. He was very aggressive and in my face. Very upset with the stay at the Quality Inn in Cottonwood, Arizona. Definitely no customer service there especially if you are a woman. Intimidation is the tactic there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We would have gladly moved you the day you requested it, had we had a room to move you too. We were sold out all weekend and unfortunately had nothing to move you too. As for the water pressure issue, our local paper had a write up on the first page that stated the city was doing work on the water lines in Cottonwood and Clarkdale. This was explained to you by 3 different employees and had one of them been given the chance, they would have gladly shown this to you. I have talked to the maintenance man and the gal working at the counter when you were down and were talking to them and the gal working did tell me that he did raise his voice, because you were yelling and would not give him much of a chance to explain anything. I have reviewed our front desk tapes and did see the entire encounter the next day, when I was told about it. I have talked to the maintenance man and told him that when he is talking to our guests, that he should not raise his voice. I do apologize for his actions. If you were so unhappy with your stay here, you could have at any time checked out, rather then spending your 4 days with us. You would not have been charged any extra had you chosen to check out. Again, I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were a guest here. I again apologize for the way the maintenance man handled the issue with you. Thank you for writing a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Water pressure was terrible. Pressure so low it was difficult to take a shower.
Location: Sedona, Jerome great places to visit also golf in Prescott excellant
Had a nice stay. We would stay in this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for a cute place

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We loved the vibe and space in this place. It was a 15-20min drive to the edge of Sedona and the town of Cottonwood was super cute and had lots of great shops and stores. Next time I plan to do some "work" in Sedona, I'd definitely stay here. Our rooms were very clean and spacious, hot tub was small and simple but totally did the job. Thanks for the great stat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay while here. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, In

Great views!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Not a thing. It was just fine.
Location: Just traveled through.
Everything worked out as planned and was very clean. No issues here. And the views when we woke up were amazing- drive in at night so we had no idea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am glad to see you had a good stay and enjoyed the views from the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The room smelled very bad.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing couldn't wait to leave. Hotel looks good from the front.
Cons: Up Grade Up Grade everything for that price your charging. Smell in the room was very bad.
Location: Location was not bad. I travel a lot and so trust what I say. Wasn't far from store or gas stations. But nothing was welcoming.
The room smelled very bad and the bed lining was old. The breakfast was not out dated as well. They really need to update their rooms with new things. The TV didn't have all the sound on most of the channels. When I called the front desk the girl told me she couldn't not resolved that issue. They would need to move me to another room...This is something that should have been fixed long before I came. Front desk was very unfriendly. NOT WELCOMING AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm going to address the front desk staff to start. She did everything correct, in offering you a new room. As you saw, our rooms are separate from the front desk and at that time of the day, we had no maintenance on staff and due to busy checkin time, she could not leave the front desk area for long. Housekeeping checks every tv when they clean the rooms and reports when one isn't working, so the issue happened after they cleaned the room and for that I do apologize. Things happen after rooms are cleaned, that are at times out of our control. Honestly, if the room smelled so horrible, one would think you would have taken her up on the offer to change rooms! I was also told that she stayed on the phone with you, while you and who you were with worked on the tv, since you didn't want to switch rooms. You were able to get it to work, to your liking and hung up with her. If that is considered unfriendly, then I am truly sorry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel just a little dated, staff was nice, they did have a nice breakfast and it was in a quiet area of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you! I'm glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you again.